Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 134 product(s) in the

Vinyl Record

category that are

Limited Stock

in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 134 Products
Lauren Daigle - Look Up Child Product No: ACEN 13720
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Centricity/12Tone Music

Great Sound - NOT Numbered

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, April 1, 2021 by Chris This is a great sounding record. Absolutely no complaints with that. The problem is I wanted to buy a numbered copy and there’s no number on my jacket to be found. I’ve looked online different forms and I have yet to see an answer or find an answer.


Ornette Coleman - The Shape Of Jazz To Come Product No: AATL 1317
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, March 30, 2021 by Anonymous


Nick Drake - Made To Love Magic Product No: AISL 84601
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Island Records

Great record for a good price

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, February 23, 2021 by Hecs Arrived on time and came in some very protective packaging which is nice to see. All for a better price tag compared to the other sellers who offered Nick Drake’s Made To Love Magic.


Joni Mitchell - Wild Things Run Fast Product No: UGEF GHS2019
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Preowned Vinyl Record

This item is Preowned. It is not sealed and has most likely been played before.
Label: Geffen

Mint- Means Bird Poop on the Cover

3 Stars
Posted Thursday, August 27, 2020 by Anonymous Frustrating to see this rated Mint Minus when the LP cover was clearly soiled.


Art Blakey & The Jazz Messengers - Live In Paris '65 Product No: ASAM 21
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Sam Records

What's not to like, amazing!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, June 24, 2020 by Mike Got it directly from SAM Rec! All top, the dynamic rendering and performance of Art et al should not be missed.


Pavel Kogan - Rimsky-Korsakov: Scheherazade Product No: ACCS 2002Q
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Classic Records

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, August 31, 2019 by Anonymous


Roy Ayers - Daddy Bug Product No: AATL 1538
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

Overlooked session

4 Stars
Posted Friday, November 9, 2018 by Rumproller This album of vibist Roy Ayers was recorded in 1969 for Atlantic Records and produced by label mate Herbie Mann, a popular artist for Atlantic. Jazz seemed at a crossroad at the time. It was fighting for survival-and relevance. Miles Davis pointed a way for the future with his fusion LPs. Thankfully this album is NOT in the fusion mode. Instead it is orchestral, as were Miles' work with Gil Evans but sounds more like a date by the Modern Jazz Quartet. The music is in a dark minor key vein with touches of modality. Strings and woodwinds are added to the rhythm section which includes Miles' band mates Ron Carter & Herbie Hancock. The songs are mostly from writers who were more contemporary in the sixties, including Laura Nyro, the team of Bacharach/David and Jobim of Brazil (three songs by him). The pedigree is good considering the contributors, though no one's heard it. "Daddy Bug" deserves a listen.


Nina Simone - Little Girl Blue Product No: AAPJ 083-45
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Wow! Just WOW!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, August 17, 2018 by Raymon Fundora Little Girl Blue has never sounded better. It’s clear, and sound separation is spectacular. Just stunning.


Teenage Fanclub - Grand Prix Product No: APLN 209
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Plain Recordings

Pain Recordings strikes again.

1 Stars
Posted Monday, February 19, 2018 by abcgroup Pain Recordings strikes again. The vinyl is chock full of surface noise and non-fill, which you absolutely hear on quiet songs like "Mellow Doubt." Luckily the LP is mastered quite loud so the rock tunes drown out the non-fill. But the LP is very sibilant. I would not recommend buying this LP. This is my favorite album and I'm still returning my copy. 2-19-18


Nicole Atkins - Slow Phaser Product No: AOHM 001
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Oh'Mercy! Records

Good music, average pressing

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, November 4, 2017 by Anonymous While nothing really wrong with this pressing, it's pretty standard quality. I guess I'm just spoiled by QRP


Original Harmony Ridge Creek Dippers - Original Harmony Ridge Creek Dippers Product No: ANER 007
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Nero's Neptune

Soulful Americana

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, December 20, 2016 by Andrew In my opinion, one of the best Americana bands of the 90s/00s--this album oozes with slow, soulful ballads--the blossoming love between Mark Olson and Victoria Williams is on full display here, it's almost tangible. Recorded in the desert at their Joshua Tree home, you can here the creaking chairs and cracking wood floors in the background, which lends to the album's magic. I was hesitant getting this on vinyl, but the recording is stellar and the vinyl quality is above average. I wholeheartedly recommend this album, or anything by the Creekdippers.


Captain Beefheart and his Magic Band - Dust Sucker Product No: AOZT 8006
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Ozit

Side 1 sound quality is terrible

1 Stars
Posted Wednesday, September 28, 2016 by Anonymous I wanted to love this recording so much being a big fan of Bat Chain Puller. 3 of the four sides are good enough quality but at least my copy sounds absolutely horrible on side 1. I wrote to Ozit to let them them know and got no response which I deem irresponsible along with non-responsible. But hey, it's cool green vinyl and the packaging's nice.


Shakey Jake - Good Times Product No: A4MB 250
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: 4 Men with Beards

welcome addition!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, September 9, 2016 by Kirk Given the rough treatment 4 Men with Beards has received on many on line blogs I was hesitant to purchase this lp...however I'm happy to report the record arrived flat, clean and it sounds terrific!. This is a drummer less date recorded at Rudy Van Genders studio so the sound is great with just the right of echo, space and ambiance for a 60's blues revival Lp. Recorded with some top notch Jazzbos, fans of Muddy Waters "Folk Singer" and John Lee Hookers" It Serves You Right To Suffer" will find this late night groover fills the sweet spot between those two records, so go for it!. Recommended!


Various Artists - Muddy Waters 100 Product No: AMOV 1536
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

Refreshing Updates On Blues Standards

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, May 18, 2016 by Anonymous If you are a Muddy Waters fan you have most likely heard these blues standards many times. This album features excellent musicians putting a refreshing update on the song and still keeping the song a great blues record. Highly recommended.


M. Ward - More Rain Product No: AMRG 505331
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Merge Records

M. Ward Shines

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, April 30, 2016 by audiofan Classic Ward here - despite the contributions of several other artists of note - the sonic signature so typical of past Ward albums remains largely intact, but this release seems a bit cleaner, with the mix and production being quite well-balanced and natural - revealing (on decent systems, of course - everythings relative, after all) a pleasing, organic sound that radiates analog vinyl. There are a few mellow numbers as well as a several up-tempo tracks with the rest falling somewhere in between. My copy was pressed on red vinyl and shows no trace of groove noise or, for that matter, any defect at all. A very well-pressed and great-sounding LP...and perhaps my new favorite M.W. album.


Dot Hacker - How's Your Process? (Work) Product No: AORM 47093
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: ORG Music

DH on LP

5 Stars
Posted Monday, December 7, 2015 by audiofan If you are into ambient dream-rock (sorry - it's the best I can describe this unique-sounding band) you'll find it beautifully presented on this LP. There is no indication where this title was pressed, and it appears to be standard 120-gram vinyl, but it was defect-free with dead-silent backgrounds and no surface noise. However, it may be closer to an EP than a LP - the six tracks barely total 31 minutes, but what's there sounds lush and involving.


Micky Dolenz - The MGM Singles Collection Product No: A7AR 001RD
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: 7A Records

A new found respect for Micky

3 Stars
Posted Tuesday, September 22, 2015 by Wade Burrow This collection of Micky's singles is really cool. The song styles are varied and interesting. I found myself enjoying the record and I'm not a big fan of The Monkees. The sound is good enough, it is not an Analog Depth to the soundstage or an audiophile record by any stretch but it is an enjoyable listen. The color of the Vinyl turned out to be Red instead of Blue. So don't expect a Blue Disc as the description states. The Gatefold contains an interesting interview with Micky as well as an insert that gives a history of the songs on the record. I do think it is a bit much to pay for a single slab of vinyl but it is a unique collection of songs.


Johnny Cash - Orange Blossom Special Product No: AEXH 44070
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Exhibit Records

dead quiet vinyl

4 Stars
Posted Monday, September 7, 2015 by Jim Totally worth $30 if you’re a fan of this album, if for no other reason, the vinyl is dead quiet. (10 out of 10). Adjust your expectations a little, however, regarding the sound. I don’t have an original to compare this to, but I do have other Quality Record re-issues of this recording era that do sound a lot better. For instance, using the QR re-issue of the 1963 Beach boys album, “Surfer Girl” as a reference disc (10 out of 10), I give the re-issue of this 1964 Johnny Cash album about a 7.5 or an 8 (out of 10).


Ray Charles - The Genius of Ray Charles Product No: AATL 1312
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

Incredible let down

1 Stars
Posted Wednesday, August 19, 2015 by DeRosa Let me start by saying I am a huge fan of the Rhino re-issue program, I have many satisfying records by these fine folks, but this just isn't one of them. It's horrible. I had to look up some other references to find out why this classic record sounds so awful and distorted, and came across Steve Hoffman's comments on his challenges of remastering this great music. The overload and distortion is on the original tapes. Envision meters pegged into the red. Ray's voice frequently distorts, you'll keep turning the volume down, it sounds like your speakers are blown. There is no getting around the fact it's just the way it is. I'd skip this one, even at a low price it only make it more maddening these great performances sound terrible on this record.


Sting - Ten Summoner's Tales Product No: APLD 5341962
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Polydor (Back To Black)

Recommend you pass on this one.

2 Stars
Posted Tuesday, July 14, 2015 by Anonymous A disappointment. The pressing quality is decent, but sound is CD-rate. I can't recommend this record, especially considering its price.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 134 Products