Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 18 product(s) in the

Female Vocalists Music

genre from the

Analogue Productions

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 18 of 18 Products
Norah Jones - Come Away With Me Product No: RRAP 0022
Available: InStock
Category: 1/4 Inch - 15 IPS Tape
Label: Analogue Productions

Magnificent!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, July 31, 2021 by elementsig I have this album on almost every digital and analog format. The tape just sounds bigger and more detailed in a very organic way. If you enjoy this album…this tape is a must!


Linda Ronstadt - Simple Dreams Product No: AAPP 074-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, February 7, 2021 by Anonymous


Various Artists - The Wonderful Sounds of Female Vocals Product No: AAPP 122
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Wow!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, August 14, 2018 by Anonymous This is my new demo record for sure. Just sounds so good. There are many great familiar songs here but there are many I have never heard. I'll be seeking out records by these new discoveries. Just a wonderful compilation with absolute perfect sequencing.


Various Artists - The Wonderful Sounds of Female Vocals Product No: CAPP 122 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Wow, just wow

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 6, 2018 by Dan Awesome audio quality on every track, and wonderful vocals to boot. Something for everybody here, its just a fabulous collection.


Janis Ian - Breaking Silence Product No: CAPP 027 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Just one word - WOW!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 16, 2017 by Birdland The mastering of this album by Analogue Productions is just amazing. I did not listen to the CD layer. The SACD layer is just so real. A lot of dynamics and smooth in a good way. This is best I've ever heard this album in a digital medium.


Shelby Lynne - Just A Little Lovin' Product No: AAPP 041-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Definitive!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, February 24, 2015 by ATLTRAV I have not heard the AP 33 or original pressing but I can't imagine either sound this good! Very dynamic with silky smooth vocals. Definitely in my top 5! Hard pressed "no pun intended" to find smoother or more elegant recording. Don't hesitate on this one!


Norah Jones - Come Away With Me Product No: CAPP 042 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Friday, May 10, 2013 by Anonymous


Phoebe Snow - Phoebe Snow Product No: AAPP 2109-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Monday, April 8, 2013 by RR Exceptional on all levels. I predict this will sell out fast and in 2 years you'll have to pay $300 for this on ebay...JUST BUY IT!!


Norah Jones - Not Too Late Product No: AAPP 044
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

GET IT!!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, February 25, 2013 by David Norah's best album and like hearing her while she's recording it with this fantastic GRP 200 gram pressing. simply amazing!


Norah Jones - ...Little Broken Hearts Product No: AAPP 046
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

fantastic record and 200 gram pressing.

5 Stars
Posted Friday, February 8, 2013 by David I bought the 180 gram white vinyl version that sounded good but still was pretty noisy with a lot of pops and ticks but I liked the album so much I bought the quality pressing 200 gram version and I gotta say it was worth every penny. sounds way better with more detail a little more bass and dead quiet surface. wish I had just bought the quality pressings version to begin with.


Holly Cole Trio - Don't Smoke In Bed Product No: CAPP 049 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Holly Cole is never better

5 Stars
Posted Monday, November 26, 2012 by Carl Mabee This probably rates as one of the top 10, all time Jazz albums. She treats a multitude of genres with sophistication and simplicity. The people behind her are top notch. The arrangements...wow! Performance...a zinger. And the quality of the recording doesn't get any better.


Norah Jones - Norah Jones Product No: AAPP NJBOX 33
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Set is the BEST ever!!!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, November 4, 2012 by Brian I have a High End audio system and these SACD'S are without a doubt the best sound I have ever heard! Order yours now. You will not be disappointed.


Norah Jones - ...Little Broken Hearts Product No: CAPP 046 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Better than original release

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, August 30, 2012 by Yuri Even CD layer of this disk is much better than original release: no compression and no clipping. Shame to original releasers!

However I don't really like Blue Notes' "soft & smoky" sound on all Norah's records. It is not true audiophile record.


Shelby Lynne - Just A Little Lovin' Product No: CAPP 041 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Just a Little Lovin'

5 Stars
Posted Monday, June 18, 2012 by Anonymous SACD is terrific sound, like she and the instruments are in the room with you. Equipment Cambridge BD751, Martin Logan Aerius I; REL sub; Denon 3300 AVR


Norah Jones - Come Away With Me Product No: AAPP 042
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Very quiet vinyl... pressed slightly off-center

4 Stars
Posted Wednesday, May 23, 2012 by Mika Waller I want to give this LP 5 stars, but I simply cannot wholeheartedly endorse an "audiophile" LP that is pressed slightly off-center. I realize that vinyl is an imperfect medium, but I feel that manufacturers can and *should* implement better controls for this critical prameter. In certain passages, especially on the last two tracs of Side 1, I can hear the resulting pitch instability. It's subtle, but it's there. In all other respects, this LP is a resounding success. The vinyl surfaces are incredibly quiet, and the remastering is superb. I own both the new Analog Productions the Classic Records pressings of this title, and had an opportunity to compare the two recently. The Analog Productions pressing has a leaner, more focussed sound with slightly greater trebel emphasis. The Classic Records pressing is a bit smoother, rounder, and fuller, albeit less dynamic. If you crave audio detial, you will love this new Analog Productions LP.


Shelby Lynne - Just A Little Lovin' Product No: AAPP 041
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Simply amazing!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, March 21, 2012 by Scott If you're buying this record then you might be replacing your Lost Highways pressing so you're familiar with how beautiful the music is on this album. That's the case me. What I wasn't prepared for was the night and day difference between the two in terms of sound quality. Every album that I've bought that has been pressed at QRP in Salina has been excellent but I think this Doug Sax mastered album is their gold medal winning masterpiece so far. I was simply blown away from the opening notes on side one to the closing notes on the last song on side two.


Lori Lieberman - Gun Metal Sky Product No: AAPP 09
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Nice, wow, nice

5 Stars
Posted Friday, December 23, 2011 by John Very well recorded. If everything sounded like this...digital would have never made it. I have the other Lori Lieberman QRP also...excellent. Some of these qrp's make you want a 6 on a scale of 5...


Janis Ian - Breaking Silence Product No: AAPP 027
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

The best piece of software I have ever heard

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, January 26, 2006 by Dave Copeland If reality is the goal of sound reproduction this puts you at least in the control room of the studio. Doug Sax is awsome!

From a musical stand point the whole LP is tastful and very well done.



Viewing 1 - 18 of 18 Products