Found 23 product(s) in the

Female Vocalists Music

genre from the

Analogue Productions

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 23 Products
Various Artists - The Wonderful Sounds of Female Vocals Product No: AAPP 122SIL
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Silver 180 gram is Awesome!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, January 13, 2019 by Danny I was hesitant to buy the 180 gram over the 200 gram. This autographed, limited edition copy does not disappoint. I do not own anything like this, and it won't be the last I buy. This record is dead quiet, and the songs are mostly all incredible. I actually sat and listened to all four sides WITH my wife. I don't remember the last time that happened, if ever. Great songs, beautiful vocals, and well worth the purchase price. You will find your favorites upon first listen.


Various Artists - The Wonderful Sounds of Female Vocals Product No: AAPP 122
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Wow!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, August 14, 2018 by Anonymous This is my new demo record for sure. Just sounds so good. There are many great familiar songs here but there are many I have never heard. I'll be seeking out records by these new discoveries. Just a wonderful compilation with absolute perfect sequencing.


Various Artists - The Wonderful Sounds of Female Vocals Product No: CAPP 122 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Wow, just wow

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 6, 2018 by Dan Awesome audio quality on every track, and wonderful vocals to boot. Something for everybody here, its just a fabulous collection.


Linda Ronstadt - What's New Product No: AAPP 073
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, August 20, 2017 by Anonymous


Janis Ian - Breaking Silence Product No: CAPP 027 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Just one word - WOW!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 16, 2017 by Birdland The mastering of this album by Analogue Productions is just amazing. I did not listen to the CD layer. The SACD layer is just so real. A lot of dynamics and smooth in a good way. This is best I've ever heard this album in a digital medium.


Holly Cole - Temptation Product No: XAPP048D64
Available: InStock
Category: DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download
Label: Analogue Productions

Stunning!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, September 17, 2015 by RCG Of all the the DSD downloads I have this is by far the best. I have have never heard a noise floor that is so low from prevoius offerings. Low level details are now even more evident. Musically from top to bottom it's stunning. Smooth top end , transparent , and very well defined powerful bass notes. Doing a direct comparison with original 331/3 rpm 200 gram record( which is a flawless pressing) definitely rivals the record. There is more there in detail. Just as smooth. Plenty of warmth. If I had Micheal Fremer's phono rig I might feel differently about this DSD. :)


Norah Jones - The Fall Product No: XAPP045D64
Available: InStock
Category: DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 23, 2015 by Anonymous


Norah Jones - Feels Like Home Product No: XAPP043D64
Available: InStock
Category: DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download
Label: Analogue Productions

Great album in DSD!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, May 18, 2015 by RockStar2005 The album sounds fantastic! Norah's vocals are as crisp and clear as you could ever hope for. All the instruments are isolated and easy to hear, with plenty of punch! The songs are really nice too, esp my favorite one, Sunrise.

I am pretty sure this is the correct DRD page for this album:

http://dr.loudness-war.info/album/view/52128

As you can see, PLENTY of dynamic range, even when compared to the HDTracks (also Hi-Res) version (http://dr.loudness- war.info/album/list?artist=norah+jones&album=Feels+Like+Home). (The DSD version is labeled SACD)

HIGHLY recommended!


Shelby Lynne - Just A Little Lovin' Product No: AAPP 041-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Definitive!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, February 24, 2015 by ATLTRAV I have not heard the AP 33 or original pressing but I can't imagine either sound this good! Very dynamic with silky smooth vocals. Definitely in my top 5! Hard pressed "no pun intended" to find smoother or more elegant recording. Don't hesitate on this one!


Shelby Lynne - Just A Little Lovin' Product No: XAPP041D64
Available: InStock
Category: DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download
Label: Analogue Productions

A 5-Star and a Must Have!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, November 26, 2013 by Anonymous This is the very best DSD that I have found so far! For those of us in love with the female voice this recording is a must have. Through my MSB Analog DAC this recording has a 'realness' that is hard to fault. Smooth, live, full of emotion, and real, it will transport you to the recording session. Most highly recommended!


Norah Jones - Come Away With Me Product No: XAPP042D64
Available: InStock
Category: DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download
Label: Analogue Productions

'Come Away With Me'

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, August 29, 2013 by Anonymous another great dsd album download. much better then the SACD disc i have.great vocals and supporting instrumental tonal accuracy.


Norah Jones - Come Away With Me Product No: CAPP 042 SA
Available: PreOrder
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Friday, May 10, 2013 by Anonymous


Phoebe Snow - Phoebe Snow Product No: AAPP 2109-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Monday, April 8, 2013 by RR Exceptional on all levels. I predict this will sell out fast and in 2 years you'll have to pay $300 for this on ebay...JUST BUY IT!!


Norah Jones - Not Too Late Product No: AAPP 044
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

GET IT!!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, February 25, 2013 by David Norah's best album and like hearing her while she's recording it with this fantastic GRP 200 gram pressing. simply amazing!


Norah Jones - ...Little Broken Hearts Product No: AAPP 046
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

fantastic record and 200 gram pressing.

5 Stars
Posted Friday, February 8, 2013 by David I bought the 180 gram white vinyl version that sounded good but still was pretty noisy with a lot of pops and ticks but I liked the album so much I bought the quality pressing 200 gram version and I gotta say it was worth every penny. sounds way better with more detail a little more bass and dead quiet surface. wish I had just bought the quality pressings version to begin with.


Holly Cole Trio - Don't Smoke In Bed Product No: CAPP 049 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Holly Cole is never better

5 Stars
Posted Monday, November 26, 2012 by Carl Mabee This probably rates as one of the top 10, all time Jazz albums. She treats a multitude of genres with sophistication and simplicity. The people behind her are top notch. The arrangements...wow! Performance...a zinger. And the quality of the recording doesn't get any better.


Norah Jones - Norah Jones Product No: AAPP NJBOX 33
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Set is the BEST ever!!!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, November 4, 2012 by Brian I have a High End audio system and these SACD'S are without a doubt the best sound I have ever heard! Order yours now. You will not be disappointed.


Norah Jones - ...Little Broken Hearts Product No: CAPP 046 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Better than original release

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, August 30, 2012 by Yuri Even CD layer of this disk is much better than original release: no compression and no clipping. Shame to original releasers!

However I don't really like Blue Notes' "soft & smoky" sound on all Norah's records. It is not true audiophile record.


Shelby Lynne - Just A Little Lovin' Product No: CAPP 041 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Just a Little Lovin'

5 Stars
Posted Monday, June 18, 2012 by Anonymous SACD is terrific sound, like she and the instruments are in the room with you. Equipment Cambridge BD751, Martin Logan Aerius I; REL sub; Denon 3300 AVR


Norah Jones - Come Away With Me Product No: AAPP 042
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Very quiet vinyl... pressed slightly off-center

4 Stars
Posted Wednesday, May 23, 2012 by Mika Waller I want to give this LP 5 stars, but I simply cannot wholeheartedly endorse an "audiophile" LP that is pressed slightly off-center. I realize that vinyl is an imperfect medium, but I feel that manufacturers can and *should* implement better controls for this critical prameter. In certain passages, especially on the last two tracs of Side 1, I can hear the resulting pitch instability. It's subtle, but it's there. In all other respects, this LP is a resounding success. The vinyl surfaces are incredibly quiet, and the remastering is superb. I own both the new Analog Productions the Classic Records pressings of this title, and had an opportunity to compare the two recently. The Analog Productions pressing has a leaner, more focussed sound with slightly greater trebel emphasis. The Classic Records pressing is a bit smoother, rounder, and fuller, albeit less dynamic. If you crave audio detial, you will love this new Analog Productions LP.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 23 Products