Found 38 product(s) in the

Vinyl Record

category in the

Female Vocalists Music

genre in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 38 Products
Jennifer Warnes - Famous Blue Raincoat Product No: AIMX 6021
Available: PreOrder
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impex

An old favorite even better

5 Stars
Posted Friday, September 6, 2019 by Mike Impex deliver greatness! Pure enjoyment and best press of this classic album.


Jennifer Warnes - Another Time, Another Place Product No: AIMX 6032
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impex

Sad and introspective

3 Stars
Posted Friday, July 5, 2019 by Anonymous She is the usual great vocalist, the recording quality is excellent, however this time her music and the words are depressing, not recommended if you are having a bad day.


Nancy Bryan - Neon Angel Product No: AAPO 2013-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: APO Records

Great Instrumentation, Disappointing Vocals...

2 Stars
Posted Sunday, April 14, 2019 by Anonymous The instrumentation on this recording is great: very clear and dynamic but some of her vocals on this recording can sound like fingernails against a chalkboard. Not worth the money.


Various Artists - The Wonderful Sounds of Female Vocals Product No: AAPP 122
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Wow!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, August 14, 2018 by Anonymous This is my new demo record for sure. Just sounds so good. There are many great familiar songs here but there are many I have never heard. I'll be seeking out records by these new discoveries. Just a wonderful compilation with absolute perfect sequencing.


Linda Ronstadt - What's New Product No: AAPP 073
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, August 20, 2017 by Anonymous


Norah Jones - Day Breaks Product No: ABLU 55722
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Blue Note

NJ On Blue Note

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, October 11, 2016 by audiofan Exceedingly well-recorded, the latest release from Norah harkens back to her jazz/pop debut. The LPs sonics are warm, intimate, and engaging, and the copy I have was pressed on flat, quiet vinyl without any surface noise whatsoever. Highly recommended.


Eva Cassidy - Nightbird Product No: ABLX 10210
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Blix Street Records

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, October 2, 2016 by Anonymous


Eva Cassidy - Simply Eva Product No: ABLX 10199
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Blix Street Records

An acoustic delight!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 22, 2016 by joey1127 This is a MUST HAVE for any Eva fan. The fidelity of this pressing is outstanding and the quality is equally outstanding. If you have other Eva recordings or are new to Eva, this is one that you don't want to pass up. An acoustic delight!


Diana Krall - All For You: A Dedication To The Nat King Cole Trio Product No: AORG 006-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: ORG - Original Recordings Group

Worth The Wait...

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, April 14, 2016 by Craig Smith This album was my intro to Diana Krall when it was released, and has been in my top ten albums since then. I'm very happy with this pressing. The music speaks for itself. Worth The Wait...YES!


Patricia Barber - Modern Cool Product No: APRM 90761
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Premonition

VERY hot recording -- EXCELLENT customer service

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, September 19, 2015 by Cal Liedtke This Quality Records Pressing of Patricia Barber's MODERN COOL suffers from much of the same problems that the previous Mobil Fidelity Sound Lab vinyl re-issue succumbed to -- it is recorded VERY HOT. Barber's voice is quite sibilant which in my case was so distracting that I could not listen to the LP -- in the same way I had to shelve my MFSL pressing.

However, CUSTOMER SERVICE at Acoustic Sounds was OUTSTANDING! When I called to voice my displeasure I was treated with respect, understanding, and politeness. My issue with this title was resolved to my satisfaction with absolutely no push back.

My CUSTOMER SERVICE experience with Acoustic Sounds is a significant reason why I have purchased records from them in the past and will continue to buy from Acoustic Sounds in the future.

While your QRP pressing of MODERN COOL may be different than mine (I hope) be assured that great customer service will be there to help you.

Last: the MFSL sacd has no vocal sibilants.


Lucinda Williams - Down Where The Spirit Meets The Bone Product No: AHW20 011
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Highway 20 Records

Highly Recommended!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, July 21, 2015 by Drunken Angel All 3 vinyl pressings were flat & quiet. Not sure if this was a analog or digital master but whoever did the mastering/mix did an excellent job. Tight powerful bass with a little warmth, clean extended highs without being too hot & the vocal/guitar placement was perfect. So the sonics are 5 Stars and the music is also 5 stars. This is "Car Wheels" good. There are 6-7 gems/songs that are 10X more powerful on vinyl than mp3/CD. For a good time - drop the needle on "Walk On" and turn the volume knob to 1 O'clock. Highly Recommended.


Lucinda Williams - Lucinda Williams Product No: ATGR 22968
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Thirty Tigers

Great Music & Poor Vinyl Quality

3 Stars
Posted Saturday, March 28, 2015 by Anonymous I've purchased this record twice. Both times the record was warped. Can't trust this label for a third try. Music is a 5 but the pressing is a 2.


Shelby Lynne - Just A Little Lovin' Product No: AAPP 041-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Definitive!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, February 24, 2015 by ATLTRAV I have not heard the AP 33 or original pressing but I can't imagine either sound this good! Very dynamic with silky smooth vocals. Definitely in my top 5! Hard pressed "no pun intended" to find smoother or more elegant recording. Don't hesitate on this one!


Eva Cassidy - Vinyl Collection Product No: ABLX 20141
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Blix Street Records

Remastering very good but pressing has issues

3 Stars
Posted Saturday, January 17, 2015 by Anonymous I love Eva's music. Songbird is one of my all-time favourite records. When the release of this Box-set came, I immediately placed an order and was very excited when I received my set. Inner sleeves are printed thick paper w/o anti-static plastic. Excitement quickly turned into frustration when I tried to place Songbird into the spindle and it didn't fit even with a forceful push. This is unusual even for a new record and I have purchased a lot of new LPs here. Needed to "file" the hole quite a bit before it fit in, and this had to be done for all 5 records! Considering my set is already #2100+ there is a good chance a lot of sets out there suffer from this. Next issue is with the high degree of pops/ticks that is NOT due to dust. I have an audio quest anti-static brush and hand-pump air- blower and always clean before I play, played both sides ofSongbird 3 times and pops always came at the same spot. For a new LP this is too much. Remastering very good but pressing has issues


Cecile McLorin Salvant - WomanChild Product No: AMAC 1072
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mack Avenue

A Singer Who Can Actually Sing

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, April 12, 2014 by Anthony I had been waiting quite a while for this release on vinyl and it did not disappoint. The pressing is very quiet with no distractions. Cecile's crystal-clear (reminiscent of Ella) vocals are up front and given prominence with the musicians in the background as it should be. She has seemingly unlimited vocal range. If you ever wondered what Bessie Smith would sound like with today's recording technology, this could be as close as you can get.


Diana Krall - Glad Rag Doll Product No: AVER 732701
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Verve

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, March 16, 2014 by sofiajacob@yahoo.com


Patricia Barber - Companion Product No: APRM 90762
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Premonition

Long waited!!!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, December 5, 2013 by Anonymous Mofi half speed is better, but this one is a good version too.


Cassandra Wilson - New Moon Daughter Product No: APPR 32861
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Pure Pleasure Records (Blue Note)

5 Stars
Posted Monday, November 11, 2013 by Anonymous


Phoebe Snow - Phoebe Snow Product No: AAPP 2109-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Monday, April 8, 2013 by RR Exceptional on all levels. I predict this will sell out fast and in 2 years you'll have to pay $300 for this on ebay...JUST BUY IT!!


Patricia Barber - NightClub Product No: APRM 9076
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Premonition

Must have recording !

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, February 26, 2013 by JC A must have recording for Patricia Barber fans. I gave it a "10" for performance and "10" for sound. Barber on vinyl is a whole different experience from the CD recording in every musically meaningful way.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 38 Products