Found 7 product(s) that are

Limited Stock

in the

Female Vocalists Music

genre in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 7 of 7 Products
Linda Ronstadt - Heart Like A Wheel Product No: CMOB 2190 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Very good sounding SACD

4 Stars
Posted Friday, April 20, 2018 by Anonymous This is a very good sounding SACD of this album. Clearly superior to the CD release. Clean with good instrument depth and separation. If there is anything holding this release back it is a limited frequency range / clarity on the vocals. This is less notable on some songs like "When Will I be Loved." Rondstadt and her band were in prime form for this album and there are lots of great songs here. If you like the music this is worth buying.


Norah Jones - Norah Jones Product No: AAPP NJBOX 33
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Set is the BEST ever!!!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, November 4, 2012 by Brian I have a High End audio system and these SACD'S are without a doubt the best sound I have ever heard! Order yours now. You will not be disappointed.


Jennifer Warnes - The Well Product No: AIMX 6001-45
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Impex

Exceptional!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, January 13, 2012 by B. Scherzer: www.theaudioforums.com I have had the CD of "The Well" for quite some time and feel that it is the best recording that Jennifer has done. When The Hunter came out on LP, I snatched it up and when there was a release of the "Raincoat" recording on special vinyl, I purchased that also. I kept waiting for "The Well" to be re-released and, here we are! As wonderful as the CD sound is, this 45 rpm release surpasses it. The extra tunes were a surprise.

Warnes really hit her stride on this album and the new mastering just makes it more special. Although expensive, this vinyl set was worth every penny! Her duet with Bramhall is about as good as a duet can be. The music and sonics are top notch.


Jennifer Warnes - The Well Product No: CIMX 8302
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Gold CD
Label: Impex

5 Stars
Posted Monday, October 4, 2010 by Anonymous


Toni Childs - Union Product No: AA&M 5175
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Classic Records (A&M)

Purchased the CD over 20 years ago

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, September 26, 2010 by Simon I remember hearing Toni Childs for the 1st time. The song was 'Don't Walk Away'. Then the local radio began playing 'Stop Your Fussing'. I just had to have the album, so I purchased the CD. I'm now doing what I should have done way back then, and that is purchase the LP. This LP sounds great on my system - a real pleasure to listen to.

This album pressed on Vinyl clearly sounds so much better than the CD version.


Norah Jones - Feels Like Home Product No: CBLU 84800
Available: LimitedStock
Category: CD
Label: Blue Note

She's Sultry

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, April 3, 2007 by Anonymous In "Feels Like Home" Norah Jones uses that sultry caberet intonation that she's known for. If only she and Josh Groban would find some common genre of music to collaborate on, it would truly be worth a listen.

The songs on this CD are involving, as Norah demonstrates why she's Grammy worthy.

However, the quality of the CD itself leaves something to be desired, detracting somewhat from the overall presentation.

Having rediscovered vinyl after a nearly 17 year hiatus, I have once again found its virtues to be considerable, and that it's clearly more involving than CD -- at least IMHO.

I do think that Norah herself is simply fabulous -- that smokey caberet voice of hers drawing her listeners in like the talented songstress that she is.

However, the next time I purchase one of her Titles, it will be on high quality vinyl.


Patricia Barber - Modern Cool Product No: CMOB 2003 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Absolutely Fantastic

5 Stars
Posted Monday, May 22, 2006 by Anonymous Great sound! Great Music!



Viewing 1 - 7 of 7 Products