Found 8 product(s) that are

Limited Stock

in the

Female Vocalists Music

genre in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 Products
Various Artists - The Wonderful Sounds of Female Vocals Product No: AAPP 122SIL
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Silver 180 gram is Awesome!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, January 13, 2019 by Danny I was hesitant to buy the 180 gram over the 200 gram. This autographed, limited edition copy does not disappoint. I do not own anything like this, and it won't be the last I buy. This record is dead quiet, and the songs are mostly all incredible. I actually sat and listened to all four sides WITH my wife. I don't remember the last time that happened, if ever. Great songs, beautiful vocals, and well worth the purchase price. You will find your favorites upon first listen.


Jennifer Warnes - The Well Product No: AIMX 6001-45
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Impex

Exceptional!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, January 13, 2012 by B. Scherzer: www.theaudioforums.com I have had the CD of "The Well" for quite some time and feel that it is the best recording that Jennifer has done. When The Hunter came out on LP, I snatched it up and when there was a release of the "Raincoat" recording on special vinyl, I purchased that also. I kept waiting for "The Well" to be re-released and, here we are! As wonderful as the CD sound is, this 45 rpm release surpasses it. The extra tunes were a surprise.

Warnes really hit her stride on this album and the new mastering just makes it more special. Although expensive, this vinyl set was worth every penny! Her duet with Bramhall is about as good as a duet can be. The music and sonics are top notch.


Jennifer Warnes - The Well Product No: CIMX 8302
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Gold CD
Label: Impex

5 Stars
Posted Monday, October 4, 2010 by Anonymous


Toni Childs - Union Product No: AA&M 5175
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Classic Records (A&M)

Purchased the CD over 20 years ago

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, September 26, 2010 by Simon I remember hearing Toni Childs for the 1st time. The song was 'Don't Walk Away'. Then the local radio began playing 'Stop Your Fussing'. I just had to have the album, so I purchased the CD. I'm now doing what I should have done way back then, and that is purchase the LP. This LP sounds great on my system - a real pleasure to listen to.

This album pressed on Vinyl clearly sounds so much better than the CD version.


Tori Amos - American Doll Posse Product No: CEPI 08725
Available: LimitedStock
Category: DVD Video & CD
Label: Epic

Great Tori

4 Stars
Posted Monday, February 9, 2009 by R.P I bought the LP on speck and liked it so much I got the CD as well.This is one of those albums that grows on you over time.Its a good old fashioned 'concept' album and its done very well. Ms Amos displays great talent as a song writer and musician. Bravo Tori!


Mary Gauthier - Mercy Now Product No: ALOS 357001
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Lost Highway

Excellent - Don't Pass It By...

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, May 18, 2008 by StickMan451 Want to hear a great album that is well recorded, hauntingly quiet, and one that will move you with that "in the room" presence as only the very best recordings can accomplish? Then get this record! At this price it is a STEAL! Well done and emotionally powerful (especially side A)! Get this one while it lasts...


Linda Ronstadt - Heart Like a Wheel Product No: ACIS 7049
Available: LimitedStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Cisco

Slightly better than original

3 Stars
Posted Wednesday, June 27, 2007 by Louis Sohn If you don't have, or can't find a clean original, this is certainly better than nothing.

The re-issue will be flat and clean, and the cover is a great improvement over a poorly-cared-for original.

Sound-wise...well, if you don't have, or can't find a clean original, you will never know whether it is better or not.

If you have one...spend your money on something you can't get.


Norah Jones - Feels Like Home Product No: CBLU 84800
Available: LimitedStock
Category: CD
Label: Blue Note

She's Sultry

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, April 3, 2007 by Anonymous In "Feels Like Home" Norah Jones uses that sultry caberet intonation that she's known for. If only she and Josh Groban would find some common genre of music to collaborate on, it would truly be worth a listen.

The songs on this CD are involving, as Norah demonstrates why she's Grammy worthy.

However, the quality of the CD itself leaves something to be desired, detracting somewhat from the overall presentation.

Having rediscovered vinyl after a nearly 17 year hiatus, I have once again found its virtues to be considerable, and that it's clearly more involving than CD -- at least IMHO.

I do think that Norah herself is simply fabulous -- that smokey caberet voice of hers drawing her listeners in like the talented songstress that she is.

However, the next time I purchase one of her Titles, it will be on high quality vinyl.



Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 Products