Found 210 product(s) in the

SACD

category in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 81 - 100 of 210 Products
Supertramp - Breakfast In America Product No: CMOB 2189 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Outstanding Fidelity

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, September 6, 2020 by NordicDave Sonically, this disc has everything you hope for and seldom get. Beautiful full range, terrific clarity, great soundstage. Think listening to the master tape in your living room. The engineering quality of this recording is obvious. I found great enjoyment in the lesser know tracks, as the presentation was so remarkable.


The Flying Burrito Brothers - The Gilded Palace Of Sin Product No: CITV 03 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Intervention Records

Bright Clear Balanced Sound

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, August 27, 2020 by EdwardInEdgewood You can hear the birth of country rock music as this album progresses from song to song. And I have never heard "The Gilded Palace of Sin" sound better that this SACD release. Every voice and instrument is bright, clear and balanced. Hopefully other Gram Parsons' albums will get the same treatment.


Grateful Dead - Workingman's Dead Product No: CMOB 2137 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Masterpiece #1

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, July 19, 2020 by Mike This along with American Beauty are essential classic's. Both MoFi sacd's are IMHO the best around. The sonic's from top to bottom are accurately reproduced, the way the band intended the material to be heard. Epic stuff, highly recommended!!


Grateful Dead - American Beauty Product No: CMOB 2138 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Masterpiece #2

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, July 19, 2020 by Mike I own this and Workingmans Dead on MoFi sacd. Everything about the band shines in spades on both releases. Sonic's, clarity,dynamic's, EVERYTHING! IMHO, the best issue's of either disc around. Excellent, highly recommended!!


The Rolling Stones - Let It Bleed Product No: CABJ 9578 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: SHM Single Layer SACDs
Label: Abkco

Classic Stones

4 Stars
Posted Sunday, July 19, 2020 by Mike I have both SHM discs, Let It Bleed & Exile On Main Street. Both are much warmer than any other version I've heard. That being said, both have a ton of air & smoothness to them, which to my ears translates to warmth. I think would match perfectly with brighter systems. Still, very non fatigued sound All depends on sound preference.. A bit too warm for my system, but hey, it's The Stones.


Chicago - Chicago VI Product No: CMOB 2132 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Chicago VI

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, July 19, 2020 by Mike MoFi did a very good job laying this down on sacd. The depth & air along with clarity & dynamics make this disc very listenable. My favorite by the band. If you like Chicago, you will enjoy VI. Recommended material.


Arnett Cobb - Party Time Product No: CPRJ 7165 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions (Prestige)

Superb

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 26, 2020 by Erich Excellent recording and performance. Kevin Gray's master is fantastic on this SACD with superb sound. Very enjoyable...I'm playing it over and over.


Supertramp - Breakfast In America Product No: CA&MJ 9536 SA
Available: InStock
Category: SHM Single Layer SACDs
Label: A&M

5 Stars
Posted Monday, June 22, 2020 by Anonymous


Michael Tilson Thomas - Bernstein: West Side Story Product No: CSFS 59 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: San Francisco Symphony

No brainer

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 12, 2020 by Peter.S. If you like the music from west side story than this multi channel sacd is for you.Its true to the original recording it sounds just like the old one but with much better sonic,s than the original recording this sacd is a no brainer buy it buy it buy it that,s all i could say


Derek & The Dominos - Layla and Other Assorted Love Songs Product No: CMOB 2188 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

sacds with more channels

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 12, 2020 by Peter.S. I have the remastered cd and now I bought the mofi sacd.The mofi sacd is just a little better than the remastered cd but that little bit makes a big difference in sound. If you like derek & the dominos than by all means buy this sacd. Like i said on all the reviews i think that they should make a three channel option because thats the way stereo was invented to be a three channel system. If you agree with me than go on mofis web site and let them know that you would like them to make sacd with more channels at least three they could even have a third option for a milti channel you know more than three channels for ambiance i just cant understand with all the space on the sacd why not use it it. Just a waist of space not to.I have many multi channel sacds and dvd audio plus blu ray music with high rez dts and dolby and stereo all on one blu ray also pcm multi channel why not have all these options on your music


Dire Straits - Dire Straits Product No: CMOB 2184 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

three channels better than two

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 12, 2020 by Peter.S. This is the third mofi sacd of dire straits i have and plan to by the last two sacds from this great song writing band and the sound just breath taking like the other two sacd from mofi are i never had any cds or records from them so i cant judge it from the original cd or record and i do not know if they were made from the master tapes like the mofi sacds are what i do know is they sound awesome great detail every instrument comes through and the voice just put together very well and like i said on my other reviews of dire straits I WISH MOFI and other record companys would start making at least three channel sacds as a option over two channel thats the way that stereo was meant to be heard thats how it was created not two channel the center was the anchor that held the other channels meaning the left and the right channel by doing this you don,t have to fuss that much over placement of your speakers and thats what its all about enjoying the music without much effort


Dire Straits - Communique Product No: CMOB 2185 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Moore channels please

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 12, 2020 by Peter.S. Just another great sounding sacd from dire straits with the benefit of excellent songs highly recommended just wish they would make at least a three channel version of this music thats the way that stereo was meant to be i do not understand why with todays technology and that people have multi channel audio systems why not take advantage of at least the center channel Peter.S.


Barry Manilow - Ultimate Manilow Product No: CSON 4088 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Sony

Acceptable not the the best sacd i herd but enjoyable

4 Stars
Posted Friday, June 12, 2020 by Peter.S. Not the best sound i have heard but still very acceptable.If you like Manilow than get this sacd $39 dollars is a lot for an sacd but you get lots of songs.


Meat Loaf - Bat Out Of Hell Product No: CRZR 4450 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Razor & Tie (Analog Spark)

Nice sounding sacd

4 Stars
Posted Friday, June 12, 2020 by Peter.S. Has good sound not the the best sounding sacd but still enjoyable to listen to


Lynyrd Skynyrd - Nuthin' Fancy Product No: CAPP 2137 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, May 21, 2020 by Anonymous


Henry Mancini - Peter Gunn Product No: CAPP 1956 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

2 Stars
Posted Saturday, May 16, 2020 by Anonymous


Zubin Mehta & the Los Angeles Philharmonic - Holst: The Planets Product No: CAPC 6529 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions (Decca)

Incredible!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, May 13, 2020 by Anonymous This is a fantastic listening experience. If you are a fan of Holst: The Planets and have an SACD player, buy this now! The extreme audio dynamics of this piece (ex: brass stinging notes loudly) exploits DSD/SACD capability of fully resolving the audio better than most classical music. This is a great disc to demonstrate the comparison of vinyl, reel to reel, and CD vs DSD/SACD. Vinyl, reel to reel, and CD are dead! Long live the new king, DSD/SACD!


James Gang - The Best Of The James Gang Product No: CAPP 120 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Sounds Great

5 Stars
Posted Friday, May 1, 2020 by Jdawg Some great tunes here for us old-timers of the late 60s and 70s. Brings back lots of memories. The sound is not perfect but pretty damn good for an album recorded almost 60-years ago!


Joe Jackson - Body and Soul Product No: CITV 04 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Intervention Records

A Phenomenal Recording

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, April 23, 2020 by Len I owned the RBCD for years and have never tired of the music. I will consider the SACD if it actually is improved over the RBCD. Unfortunately, I don't see anything in the writeup that the original master was used for producing the SACD.

If that piece of information is added to the description I"m all in!


The Flying Burrito Brothers - Burrito Deluxe Product No: CITV 08 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Intervention Records

Let's be honest here

4 Stars
Posted Thursday, February 6, 2020 by Dave in Indiana Whoever supplied the above copy needs a short history lesson. Gram Parsons did not lead the Flying Burrito Brothers. Chris Hillman did. The drug-addled Parsons was too irresponsible to take care of himself, much less a working band.

This album may not be the classic that 'Gilded Palace of Sin' was, but it does have some great songs. The recording quality is far superior to 'Gilded Palace,' which had some awkward phasing issues.



Viewing 81 - 100 of 210 Products