Eric Clapton - Unplugged

 (Numbered Limited Edition)


Mobile Fidelity



Product No.:
CMOB 2224 SA
EAN: 821797222464
In Stock

Hybrid Stereo SACD

Hybrid Stereo SACD
(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record

Eric Clapton's Unplugged — now a Mobile Fidelity Hybrid SACD!

Mastered from the original master tapes

Hybrid SACD features breathtaking transparency, detail and tonality

Eric Clapton's Unplugged is far more than an album. It remains a majestic picture of a moment in time; an unvarnished glimpse into the soul of one of music's most legendary artists; a visionary journey into the inspirations that helped shape Clapton's character; a re-exploration and re-evaluation of deep-seated roots; a continuation of critical blues heritage; a building block on which a subgenre sprouted; a launching pad for both a later-career resurgence and discovery.

A perennial audiophile favorite and the best-selling concert release of all time, Unplugged now takes on an irresistible luster that veritably gives you a front-row seat at Bray Film Studios.

Clapton's Unplugged helped make acoustic-based music, and "unplugged" albums in particular, a hot trend in the early 1990s. As one of the finest Unplugged episodes, the music recorded here was some of the most heartfelt and genuine the virtuoso guitarist has ever committed to tape. The album sold more than 10 million copies in the U.S. and won several Grammy Awards, including "Album Of The Year."

By the time Eric Clapton launched his solo career with the release of his self-titled debut album in mid-1970, he was long established as one of the world's major rock stars due to his group affiliations — the Yardbirds, John Mayall's Bluesbreakers, Cream, and Blind Faith — which had demonstrated his claim to being the best rock guitarist of his generation.

Clapton has been inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame as a solo performer and as a member of the bands Yardbirds and Cream. He is the only person ever to be inducted three times. In his 40-year-plus career, Eric Clapton has received a total of 18 Grammys.

This No. 1 1992 album garnered six Grammy Awards, including Album of the Year, and Best Rock Male Vocal performance, as well as Song of the Year for "Tears In Heaven," Record of the Year for "Tears In Heaven," Best Male Pop Vocal Performance for "Tears In Heaven" and Best Rock Song for "Layla." The album is certified diamond-selling for more than 10 million copies sold in the U.S..


1. Signe
2. Before You Accuse Me
3. Hey Hey
4. Tears in Heaven
5. Lonely Stranger
6. Nobody Knows When You're Down and Out
7. Layla
8. Running on Faith
9. Walkin' Blues
10. Alberta
11. San Francisco Bay Blues
12. Malted Milk
13. Old Love
14. Rollin' & Tumblin'

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it