Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 57 product(s) in the

SACD

category from the

Analogue Productions

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 57 Products
Sam Cooke - Night Beat Product No: CAPP 2709 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid 3-Channel Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, August 24, 2021 by Anonymous


Pink Floyd - The Dark Side Of The Moon Product No: CAPP 81033 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

When will this be available for delivery?

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, January 14, 2021 by Clint I know there is a pandemic, but I've been waiting 13 months.


The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Are You Experienced? Product No: CAPP 19782 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Great SACD Transfer

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, November 11, 2020 by Tom Caselli This album was never a stellar sounding album. I have at least 11 different LP versions and 5 different CD mastering. This is the first one that captures the the best attributes of the recording. Would love to see this get the UHQR treatment, at least for the stereo mix. ??


Lynyrd Skynyrd - Nuthin' Fancy Product No: CAPP 2137 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, May 21, 2020 by Anonymous


Henry Mancini - Peter Gunn Product No: CAPP 1956 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

2 Stars
Posted Saturday, May 16, 2020 by Anonymous


James Gang - The Best Of The James Gang Product No: CAPP 120 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Sounds Great

5 Stars
Posted Friday, May 1, 2020 by Jdawg Some great tunes here for us old-timers of the late 60s and 70s. Brings back lots of memories. The sound is not perfect but pretty damn good for an album recorded almost 60-years ago!


Pink Floyd - Wish You Were Here Product No: CAPP 81034 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Welcome to the 5.1 Machine

5 Stars
Posted Friday, August 23, 2019 by Anonymous Just got around to putting my new copy in the surround system. I'm just sitting here with a big grin from ear to ear! How many thousands of times have I played this album and how many different versions do I have? No idea - but this is well worth the investment. Great mix and sound is simply amazing! And to think I just ordered it on a whim! If, like me, you think you have played this album out... well, give this new mix a listen. This reminds me of when I was kid in the 70s and putting it on my dad's stereo with headphones after everyone had gone to bed, thinking I was cool. Yeah, it's that kind of awesome!


Dean Martin - Dream With Dean - The Intimate Dean Martin Product No: CAPP 076 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Terrific Listening Experience!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, July 2, 2019 by Michael C. Just received my SACD copy today along with two other selections. This one was the first I listened to and it is awesome!! I know this is almost trite but it was like Dean and his backup quartet (guitar, bass,piano, and drums) were in the room with me. At one point you could actually hear Deane take a small breath, and the subtle nuances of the various instruments were clearly present. To think that this music was recorded in 1964 and it still sounds like this is truly extraordinary!! Highly recommended!


Henry Mancini - Hatari! - Music from the Paramount Motion Picture Score Product No: CAPP 2559 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

3 Stars
Posted Saturday, January 12, 2019 by Anonymous


The Crickets/Buddy Holly - The Chirping Crickets/Buddy Holly Product No: CAPP 107-109 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Mono SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

4 Stars
Posted Sunday, December 23, 2018 by Anonymous


The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Axis: Bold As Love Product No: CAPP 19792 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Awesome!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, September 25, 2018 by Grateful Not much that you can say about Hendrix that hasn't already been written but I don't think it is an exaggeration to say that hearing him for the first time (Are You Experienced) was life altering. I had simply never heard anything like it and I was an immediate convert. Jimi changed everything. I honestly can't recall exactly how many copies of this title that I have purchased over the years but I am old enough to have started with the original vinyl issue here in the U.S. in 1968. I have "upgraded" with various imports and every remaster (CD & vinyl) over the years and now I have pulled the trigger once again with the latest SACD from Analogue Productions. I believe that I can now downsize by getting rid of all of the other CD copies that I currently own of Axis because this is the best of the bunch. It brought a smile to my heart to hear this in it's best-ever incarnation. Highly recommended! I can't wait for the vinyl to be unleashed!

Many thanks to all involved!


Various Artists - The Wonderful Sounds of Female Vocals Product No: CAPP 122 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Wow, just wow

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 6, 2018 by Dan Awesome audio quality on every track, and wonderful vocals to boot. Something for everybody here, its just a fabulous collection.


Various Artists - The Sound of Jazz Product No: CAPJ 111 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid 3-Channel Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

The Real Acoustic Sound of Great Jazz Artists!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, July 28, 2018 by Anonymous It goes without saying that the musicians, songs and performances on this disc are all among the very best ever. I played clarinet in bands and orchestras during the 1950s and 60s. This is what real acoustic instruments sound like at an intimate jazz venue. This is the essence of Hi Fidelity listening. To me, it is far superior and more enjoyable than today's ubiquitous large, loud, sound reinforced events. I also prefer it to close miked sound booth recordings. 3-channel stereo SACDs take your listing experience to the ultimate level! The musicians stay put no matter where you are in your listening room, so invite your friends to enjoy the music with you because every listening seat is a sweet-spot!


Nat 'King' Cole - Just One of Those Things Product No: CAPP 903 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid 3-Channel Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Friday, April 20, 2018 by Anonymous


The Beach Boys - Surfin' USA Product No: CAPP 059 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 18, 2018 by Anonymous


The Beach Boys - Pet Sounds Product No: CAPP 067 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Monday, November 13, 2017 by Anonymous


Sarah McLachlan - Mirrorball Product No: CAPP 053 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

The Audience Comes Alive!

4 Stars
Posted Sunday, July 30, 2017 by Anonymous I don't have a multi-channel system but this SACD mix really brings out the live concert experience. In addition to all the fine detail of the instruments, you really feel like you are at the concert! While Sarah sounds great, it's not only about her voice with this SACD.


Janis Ian - Breaking Silence Product No: CAPP 027 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Just one word - WOW!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 16, 2017 by Birdland The mastering of this album by Analogue Productions is just amazing. I did not listen to the CD layer. The SACD layer is just so real. A lot of dynamics and smooth in a good way. This is best I've ever heard this album in a digital medium.


The Beach Boys - The Beach Boys' Party! Product No: CAPP 066 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, March 1, 2017 by Anonymous


Otis Redding - Otis Blue Product No: CAPP 095 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Man I Hope There Are More!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, February 7, 2017 by Stephen Bieth I was very excited when I heard this was coming out and I wasn't disappointed. Yes there is some distortion (as do most early Stax releases) but over all the sound is a major improvement over the last reissue (and the reissue was good). I would love to see Otis's whole catalog come out. Including live releases. I spent three days on this planet while Otis was alive ( I was born December 7th 1967 and Otis died December 10th 1967) yet his impact on my love of music is huge. This is one of Otis's best, a lot would say it is his best. But in my opinion Otis never released a bad one. Buy the SACD because you will love it and if they gets sales maybe we will get more!



Viewing 1 - 20 of 57 Products