Found 18 product(s) in the

180 Gram Vinyl Record

category in the

Pop/Rock Music

genre from the

Atlantic

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 18 of 18 Products
Crosby, Stills, Nash and Young - Deja Vu Product No: AATL 7200
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

Excellent

5 Stars
Posted Friday, December 16, 2022 by Richard


John Prine - Prime Prine: The Best Of John Prine Product No: AATL 18202
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

The Pressing is Stunning

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, April 16, 2022 by Brian VanPelt The loudness level on this record is low, so you will have to turn it up. Luckily, this vinyl is up to the task. You will need to turn it up more than usual, but you should not hear surface noise - if you do, send that record back because you have a defective record.

The soundstage is pretty simple, with guitars and drums in the speakers, and John in the center channel. You'll appreciate the clarity and focus of all the insturments.

The outer jacket is hilariously cheap, so the cost is completely in the quality of the vinyl, and I am here to say that the vinyl more than lives up to that promise. There might be 10 light clicks on the whole record.


Crosby, Stills and Nash - CSN Product No: AATL 19104
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

Vastly better than the original

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, May 29, 2019 by Steve Edwards As this is one of my favorite CSN records, I've had this reissue on my radar for quite a while. In My Dreams is one of my go to demo tracks. All aspects of this version are an improvement from my original Atlantic ST-A-773875. Without going into a track by track description, instruments are more present, detailed, separated and transparent. And the "in the room" presentation of the vocal harmonies had me shaking my head. We have all invested in higher priced reissues that don't better the original as well as this one. Highly recommended!


Yes - Fragile Product No: AATL 82667
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

The Good, Bad and Ugly

3 Stars
Posted Thursday, June 2, 2016 by Anonymous First off, I have the earlier Analogue Productions Yes - Fragile press from 2005 remastered by Hoffman/Gray, I just got this new pressing (5-2016) of the same album remastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent. The Good news is that this new pressing, does sound much better, lifting a veil and bringing back some missing dynamics. In short, its a good improvement over the earlier press and remastering. The Bad, the pressing is poor, this one is warped, and almost skips in one area. It is also a heck of a lot thinner than the earlier Acoustech pressing and lacks it's quality. The Ugly, the cover looks like a poor photo shoot, the colors are not even right, the Acoustech cover, inserts etc are the by far the best...... oh and did I mention that the Insert on this new version is apparently glued into the the cover and won't come out, I wish this was all QRP


Led Zeppelin - Physical Graffiti Product No: AATL 535339
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

Snake oil, nothing special here

1 Stars
Posted Wednesday, October 21, 2015 by Anonymous No punch. Very anemic.

I question the actual source and the real method used in the remastering of all of these recent LZ reissues.

It can't be analog; it's too lifeless. Obviously digital sources and not analog. Even the CDs sound terrible.

They should have been remastered by someone who knew what they were doing. For example, Speakers Corner, Analogue Productions, etc...


Bad Company - Bad Company Product No: AATL 547491
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

Great customer service

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 9, 2015 by Joe I would like to say their customer service was extraordinary... I was very happy with the quality of the vinyl record . I will differently recommend them for building your inventory Joe


Led Zeppelin - In Through The Out Door Product No: AATL 535343
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

Digital or Analog ?

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, June 4, 2015 by DeVries My Question is.Is this a Analog or Digital remaster?


Led Zeppelin - IV Product No: AATL 535340
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

Worth It

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, January 10, 2015 by Anonymous Great pressing and dead quiet. Too bad it had to be digitized. Still worth it at twice the price.


Led Zeppelin - Led Zeppelin III Product No: AATL 535341
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

LZ III reissue

4 Stars
Posted Wednesday, January 7, 2015 by Rudy / Record Collector Guide Like the others in this first batch of three LPs, I find the sound on LZ III to be very slightly "soft," but I would expect this from master tapes that are decades old, with storage and handling being an unknown. Aside from that, the tonal balance on this mastering is much more natural than the grating 1990-mastered CDs. I really like the die-cut LP cover reproduction--a nice touch for collectors. The vinyl itself is flat and plays back with nothing more than a faint tick only a few times per side. Very nice pressing quality, and highly recommended!


Led Zeppelin - Houses Of The Holy Product No: AATL 535344
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

US version has sonic issues

4 Stars
Posted Tuesday, November 25, 2014 by Anonymous The US pressing of this remastered lp has pressing issues Significant distortion in the track The Ocean

Hopefully they work this out soon

otherwise great


Led Zeppelin - Led Zeppelin I Product No: AATL 535224
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

3 Stars
Posted Thursday, June 19, 2014 by Anonymous


Led Zeppelin - Led Zeppelin III Product No: AATL 536182
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, June 18, 2014 by Anonymous


Bad Company - Bad Company Product No: AATL 8410
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

5 Stars
Posted Monday, June 16, 2014 by Anonymous


Led Zeppelin - Led Zeppelin II Product No: AATL 535225
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

WHAT IS AND WHAT SHOULD NEVER BE!

4 Stars
Posted Monday, June 16, 2014 by Super Bee what is is that the vinyl is wonderful, pallas does a great job on pressing the vinyl, what should never be is that the album jacket is a little on the cheap side in my opinion, the jacket is thin and the colors on led zep II do not match to the original.....me being a vinyl collector since a very young age think's that the record jackets should be as nice as the vinyl even if I have to pay a little more, that being said I am just happy that I don't have to pay hundreds of dollars for a zep album on the classics label even though they probably have nicer record jackets and are from an analogue source which I would prefer, now as for led zeppelins record jackets for I and III I think they are just fine but as I said the colors on zep II do not match and I would prefer the heavy stock covers over the thin ones, I guess I like my records high quality such as the ones by acoustic sounds while others could care less....that being said....I am satisfied with these releases.


Led Zeppelin - Led Zeppelin I Product No: AATL 536123
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, June 15, 2014 by Anonymous


Led Zeppelin - Led Zeppelin II Product No: AATL 536180
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, June 15, 2014 by Anonymous


Crosby, Stills and Nash - Crosby, Stills & Nash Product No: AATL 8229
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

Very Noisy

1 Stars
Posted Thursday, April 12, 2012 by Anonymous Awful sounding way too noisy.


Yes - The Yes Album Product No: ARHI 73788
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Atlantic

Need better QC

3 Stars
Posted Tuesday, December 12, 2006 by Anonymous Record was a bit warped, and had numerous surface marks/scratches on it. Played OK, but would expect a bit better quality here.



Viewing 1 - 18 of 18 Products

Refine Your Search