Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers - Let Me Up (I've Had Enough)





Product No.:
AGEF 58562
UPC: 602547658562
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP  

or Add to Wishlist

180-gram vinyl

Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers are releasing stand-alone 180-gram vinyl reissues, all but one included as part of The Complete Studio Albums Volume 1 (1976-1991) released last year to commemorate the 40th anniversary of the band's self-titled debut album.

Quality Record Pressings is pressing eight titles, which include Damn the Torpedoes, Hard Promises, Long After Dark, Pack Up The Plantation-Live (2LP), Southern Accents, Let Me Up (I've Had Enough), Full Moon Fever and Into the Great Wide Open. Pack Up The Plantation-Live was not included in the Volume 1 (1976-91) box set.

Each LP includes full replica artwork.

"Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers spent much of 1986 on the road as Bob Dylan's backing band. Dylan's presence proved to be a huge influence on the Heartbreakers, turning them away from the well-intentioned but slick pretensions of Southern Accents and toward a loose, charmingly ramshackle roots rock that harked back to their roots yet exhibited the professional eclecticism they developed during the mid-'80s.

"All of this was on full display on Let Me Up (I've Had Enough), their simplest and best album since Hard Promises. Not to say that Let Me Up is a perfect album — far from it, actually. Filled with loose ends, song fragments, and unvarnished productions, it's a defiantly messy album, and it's all the better for it, especially arriving on the heels of the well-groomed Accents. Apart from the (slightly dated) rant 'Jammin' Me' (co-written by Dylan, but you can't tell), there aren't any standouts on the record, but there's no filler either — it's just simply a good collection of ballads ('Runaway Trains'), country-rockers ('The Damage You've Done'), pop/rock ('All Mixed Up,' 'Think About Me'), and hard rockers ('Let Me Up [I've Had Enough]')." — AllMusic

1. Jammin' Me
2. Runaway Trains
3. The Damage You've Done
4. It'll All Work Out
5. My Life / Your World
6. Think About Me
7. All Mixed Up
8. A Self - Made Man
9. Ain't Love Strange
10. How Many More Days
11. Let Me Up (I've Had Enough)

Customer Reviews (5.00 Stars) 1 person(s) rated this product.

5-Stars For Pressing/Remaster

posted on 06/08/2017
5 Stars
Reviewer: audiofan
Released at a time when CD was really starting to gain traction, this QRP-pressed re-issue is stunning in it's transparency, detail, dynamics, and soundstage width & depth. While I do not have an original copy to compare with this re-release, it is hard to imagine any version could top this. If you've only heard the digital (CD) of this album, this vinyl version will open your eyes to the advantages of analog, which are even more apparent with albums of this time period, when CD sounded harsh and brittle in comparison. The QRP pressing, as usual, is flawless. Bravo!

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.