Nirvana - Nevermind

 (30th Anniversary LP + 7 Inch Vinyl)


30th Anniversary 1LP Nevermind reissue!

Nevermind 30 with premium tip-on jacket plus bonus 7-inch record!

"No album in recent history had such an overpowering impact on a generation — a nation of teens suddenly turned punk — and such a catastrophic effect on its main creator. The weight of success led already troubled singer-guitarist Kurt Cobain to take his own life in 1994. But his slashing riffs, corrosive singing and deviously oblique writing, rammed home by the Pixies-via-Zeppelin might of bassist Krist Novoselic and drummer Dave Grohl, put the warrior purity back in rock & roll." — Rolling Stone

Commemorating the 30th anniversary of Nirvana's seminal 1991 release, Nevermind has been newly remastered from the original analog tapes and set for deluxe reissue in special edition sets. In all formats, Nevermind is newly remastered from the original half-inch stereo analog tapes to high-resolution 192kHz 24-bit.

Released in September 1991, Nirvana's sophomore album and major label debut elevated Kurt Cobain, Krist Novoselic and Dave Grohl from a promising Aberdeen, Washington, cult band to generational spokesmen and one of the most successful and influential artists of all time.

Rising to No. 1 the world over by year's end and ultimately selling more than 30 million copies worldwide, Nevermind would come to be much more than one of the most successful and influential albums of its or any era. As the album that returned unaffected rock 'n' roll integrity and passion to the top of the charts, Nevermind would prove a singular inspiration to fans and musicians alike over the last two decades — and will undoubtedly do so for generations to come.

For this 30th Anniversary Edition, the remastered 1LP version has been expanded to a premium tip-on gatefold jacket for the first time and includes a brand-new 7-inch vinyl for "Endless, Nameless" with B-sides "Even In His Youth" and "Aneurysm."

Original LP
1. Smells Like Teen Spirit
2. In Bloom
3. Come As You Are
4. Breed
5. Lithium
6. Polly
7. Territorial Pissings
8. Drain You
9. Lounge Act
10. Stay Away
11. On A Plain
12. Something In The Way

7 Inch Side A
1. Endless, Nameless

7 Inch Side B
Even In His Youth

Customer Reviews (5.00 Stars) 1 person(s) rated this product.

Wow! Great Album! Now on Vinyl!

posted on 02/27/2022
5 Stars
Reviewer: John
I bought this originally when it was released on CD and it was a moving collection of music that defined my age and attitude of the time. I was probably not part of the intended demographic but I still connected to the music. Just listening to it on vinyl brings another level of enjoyment that CD doesn't seem to touch. Great album!

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.