Found 714 product(s) in the

Pop/Rock Music

genre in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 41 - 60 of 714 Products
TOOL - Fear Inoculum Product No: ARCA 87919
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: RCA

More than a vinyl record.

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, June 18, 2022 by Mark A work of visual art as much as a musical record. No aspect of this release, sonically or it's physical presentation is less than absolute. I realise there are Tool fans from back in the day who prefer other works but this is a fully-formed musical masterwork that fully justifies the extreme artistic presentation. They had the good sense to have it mastered at Bernie Grundman Mastering, and it shows. The sound is as detailed and 3 dimensional as an analog recording. In terms of pressing quality, my copy is silent and flawless throughout all 5 sides.


John Denver - His Ultimate Collection Product No: ASON 9951301
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Sony

Excellent quality.

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, June 11, 2022 by Chris Very quiet and very clear. Sounds better than many older recordings. Dynamic and no fatigue. I could listen to this all day.


Steely Dan - Everything Must Go Product No: AAPP 142-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

The Dan

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 10, 2022 by Dan D I bought this the day it came out on CD in 2003, and I have loved it since. Great soundstage, bass, and sparkle. I really notice the keyboards more than ever. I bought the new vinyl cut of "Two Against Nature" at the same time, and I have to say, I prefer this sound more. "TAN" is also great, it's just different. My guess is it's the difference between Bernie Grundman and Scott Hull.


Graham Nash - Live Songs For Beginners, Wild Tales Product No: APRP 161
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Proper Records

Proper Records A+

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 3, 2022 by Tg Great pressing by Proper Records. Dynamic with great soundstage and dead quiet when it is supposed to be quiet.


Billy Joel - An Innocent Man Product No: CMOB 2094 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Great early 80's Billy Joel

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, May 22, 2022 by joey1127 While "The Stranger" and "52nd Street" are Billy's golden albums, there is a magic about this early 80's gem. I had an original pressing from Columbia that was a tad brittle sounding and bright. This Mo-Fi SACD absolutely cleans up this fantastic album and makes it sound really good. The nostalgia of 50's era doo-whop is ever present here and really shines as it should.


Lori Lieberman - Truly Product No: ADRV 18
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Drive On Records

The best album I've heard this year

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, May 21, 2022 by Richard Power This is a gorgeous album from start to finish. Ms. Lieberman's original songs are charming, and her performances of the jazz standards are amongst the best that I have ever had the pleasure to hear. If it wasn't for Acoustic Sounds I would not have known that this gem of an album had even been released (a month ago). Thanks for shining the spotlight on this beautiful album.


Thin Lizzy - Jailbreak Product No: AMER 802631
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mercury

Fantastic record

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, May 7, 2022 by Hifi Mark JAILBREAK IS THIN LIZZY'S BEST ALBUM, IT HAS THE HIT SINGLE, THE BOY'S ARE BACK IN TOWN get down the local have a couple drinks, Play The Boy s are Back in Town you be Rocking, Thin Lizzy inspired a lot of bands, U2, Bon Jovi, Metallica, and many more buy this Album and you will become Thin Lizzy Fans. HiFi Mark.


The Rolling Stones - 12 X 5 Product No: AABK 940210
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Abkco

Best sounding 12 x 5 I’ve heard

4 Stars
Posted Thursday, April 28, 2022 by Anonymous Jagger‘s voice sounds good! Does not have the digital harshness to it. A few songs still a little blurry in the background. Overall great! Not like Abbey Road half speed master crab! Looking forward to order another album.


Bonnie Raitt - Just Like That Product No: ARDW 81
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Redwing Records

Made me cry.

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 27, 2022 by Anonymous Firstly, a great album. But some songs were so sad and well written, I had to listen to “ Down the Hall” and “”Just Like That” on vinyl after a YouTube video audition. Get this record.


Louis XIV - Best Little Secrets Are Kept Product No: AMOV 2876
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

And A Good Time Was Had By All

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, April 24, 2022 by Mike Olson Raw energetic rock with a punk attitude. The great guitar works really well with the driving beat. I wish some of the songs were longer but that's a good thing.


Nirvana - In Utero Product No: AGEF 89590
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Geffen

I shouldn't have written this off in 2013

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 20, 2022 by Riggs Usually with remixes I scoff. Not to say they can't be some sort of improvement, but typically not. I had no idea that they went to Albini and he helmed this release until a year ago. It's fantastic. DMM, 45 rpm, etc. I love the Albini mixes of HSB and AA. The other differences I either like or don't mind. I did miss the cello all over Dumb, but I got use it and this album sounds less compressed. The album has the Albini drum sound missing from original. Very full. I paid 80 dollars for this before it was repressed, then when it came back for 35 to 40 bucks I bought a back up copy.


Nancy Sinatra - Boots Product No: ALTA 197
Available: PreOrder
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Light in the Attic

Great Album, Great Vibes!!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, April 19, 2022 by Anonymous I still can’t believe I’m the first to review this! The fidelity of this record is off the charts Fantastic! The horns literally Jump out of your speakers! The band behind her sexy voice gets more points with me. That’s not to take anything away from the gorgeous Nancy! This record will put you in a Great mood! Even after a stressful day. Every true music and vinyl lover should have this album in their collection. No Doubt! I have a mint original, but…Any pressing will make you happy! Such a surprisingly wonderful record! Before this I had only heard “These Boots…”, but the rest of the album is every bit as great! Her version of Daytripper is friggin Awesome! And I’m a Beatle fanatic! If you’re reading this… Just Buy It!


John Prine - Prime Prine: The Best Of John Prine Product No: AATL 18202
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: :): / Atlantic

The Pressing is Stunning

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, April 16, 2022 by Brian VanPelt The loudness level on this record is low, so you will have to turn it up. Luckily, this vinyl is up to the task. You will need to turn it up more than usual, but you should not hear surface noise - if you do, send that record back because you have a defective record.

The soundstage is pretty simple, with guitars and drums in the speakers, and John in the center channel. You'll appreciate the clarity and focus of all the insturments.

The outer jacket is hilariously cheap, so the cost is completely in the quality of the vinyl, and I am here to say that the vinyl more than lives up to that promise. There might be 10 light clicks on the whole record.


The Horrible Crowes - Elsie Product No: ASOD 1776
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Side One Dummy

Brian Fallon Fans

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, April 9, 2022 by Anonymous If you like Brian Fallon and him with The Gaslight Anthem Then this another gem of a album, 10 years ago with the horrible crowes, is a amazing album! A must have have!


The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Are You Experienced? Product No: AUHQR 0005
Available: LimitedStock
Category: UHQR Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

Goosebump Inducing

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, April 3, 2022 by Dan Swan Received my copy today,and any expectations I may have had were instantly blown away. This album has never sounded this good. Bernie Grundman has once again made something old, new again. The sound quality here is staggering, and on my second listen there were several moments where I actually got goosebumps, and you can’t fake goosebumps. The soundscape is unbelievably clean, and the pressing is pure perfection. I have purchased all the UHQR’s that Analog Productions have released, and now my hope is that they do Electric Ladyland next. This release is completely worth the price, and I’m absolutely over the moon with this one. Hearing this for the first time was like a spiritual experience, or the most powerful natural high I could possibly imagine. Grab this before it’s gone, you won’t be disappointed.


Richard Marx - Stories To Tell: Greatest Hits And More Product No: ABMG 688177
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: BMG Rights Management

Yes The best!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, April 3, 2022 by Mike Z Absolutely enjoy this greatest hits of Richard Marx, brings me back to my youth & the sound is also great as well..Definitely a must buy!


Electric Light Orchestra - Eldorado Product No: AMOB 001SV
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Great Pressing!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, April 3, 2022 by Anonymous Wow. Really great sounding pressing. This is by far my favorite and best sounding edition of this record. Can't imagine the 1 step improving on this much and I love that I don't have to fuss with 2 lps at 45rpm. I'd love to see more ELO brought back to life on vinyl this quit.


The Lumineers - Brightside Product No: ADUA 2249
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Dualtone

Lumineers fans,get this one!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, April 3, 2022 by Mike Z Lumineers really don't make a bad album, they pulled it out once again and left off with all the other albums, Great work To The Lumineers! Sound Quality is also very nice!


Pink Floyd - Wish You Were Here Product No: APFLR 42618
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Pink Floyd Records

Clearer than the EMI version

5 Stars
Posted Friday, March 25, 2022 by Brian I bought The Wall in both the EMI label and the Pink Floyd label. You can read the review on elsewhere on Acoustic Sounds. I mention that because I believe the quality of the Pink Floyd label is simply better than their EMI counterparts.

Immediately upon playing the Pink Floyd label version, I noticed the sound was sharper than the recent EMI remaster. It's as if they took the EMI version and buffed it to a shiny luster. Somewhere, I gave the EMI version a 5 star rating, but it needs to be changed to 4 stars, because the Pink Floyd label is now the 5 star album.

I directly compared both versions of "Have a Cigar". In the Pink Floyd version, you can more hear more symbol decay. On the guitar that starts "Wish You Were Here", you can clearly hear fingers sliding up/down the strings, while I could not on the EMI version. I could go on, but I think you get the idea.

This label has now produced two albums of equal quality. I will now order the rest.


Golden Earring - Moontan Product No: AMOV 3000
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Music On Vinyl

Awesome sound but low volume

4 Stars
Posted Sunday, March 20, 2022 by Brian VanPelt The record appears to be made with lower than normal volume levels. Because of that, I had to turn up the volume and that exposed the record's surface noise. Overall, the vinyl is pretty quiet - like the new Classic Reissue Series from Blue Note.

Take any version of this album and apply a sharpening filter to it, and that's the album you get here. The splashy cymbals have been tamed, but a bit too much, so some of the cymbal sound seems removed. It's true that the cymbal strikes were overbearing in previous versions, but the masterer was a little too agressive in taming those strikes.

The sound is excellent except for the missing music (only the cymbals are affected). If not for that and the low volume level, this would easily be a 5 star album. It really is a significant improvement on previous versions.

The second record is worthless except for Big Tree, Blue Sea.



Viewing 41 - 60 of 714 Products