Found 59 product(s) in the

Pop/Rock Music

genre from the

Mobile Fidelity

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 59 Products
Grateful Dead - From The Mars Hotel Product No: CMOB 2196 SA
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

This and the mofi vinyl sound better than original

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, August 4, 2022 by Anonymous This SACD and the mofi vinyl sound better than original mofi vinyl of the 1980's which was an original master and sounds great. These DSD masters in the right engineers hands sound marvelous. Get them while you still can


The Alan Parsons Project - Eye In The Sky Product No: AMOB 500
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Amazing and just mindblowing !

5 Stars
Posted Monday, August 1, 2022 by Johan Karlsson Got my amazing Mofi ”Eye In The Sky” today, and it was just a mindblowing experience. Though I bought it from Elusive Disc - I could not give a review on their sajt because it was not for sale anymore, so I tell about it

here instead. The reissue is very well recorded, with a

good overall output, and a VERY good bass and lower

end. The mid’s and the upper end is beautifully

balanced.

I highly recommend this version!


Billy Joel - An Innocent Man Product No: CMOB 2094 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Great early 80's Billy Joel

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, May 22, 2022 by joey1127 While "The Stranger" and "52nd Street" are Billy's golden albums, there is a magic about this early 80's gem. I had an original pressing from Columbia that was a tad brittle sounding and bright. This Mo-Fi SACD absolutely cleans up this fantastic album and makes it sound really good. The nostalgia of 50's era doo-whop is ever present here and really shines as it should.


Electric Light Orchestra - Eldorado Product No: AMOB 001SV
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Great Pressing!

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, April 3, 2022 by Anonymous Wow. Really great sounding pressing. This is by far my favorite and best sounding edition of this record. Can't imagine the 1 step improving on this much and I love that I don't have to fuss with 2 lps at 45rpm. I'd love to see more ELO brought back to life on vinyl this quit.


The Alan Parsons Project - I Robot Product No: CMOB 2174 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Awesome

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, February 12, 2022 by Brian VanPelt The soundstage is huge. It seems to stretch beyond the speakers and goes very high. I feel like there is some depth as well. When Parsons sings, he does seem somewhat back in the sound field. The sound is wide open and there is plenty of space between instruments.

Everything sounds crystal clear, but not too bright. I don't know how Parsons does it, but during light moments, the sounds of his instruments seem to lightly float in the air - but then there is still slam for the more powerful moments. This sound can be so delicate, and so fluid it's just remarkable. Of course, the sound can also sound like you are in a stadium, as when a full orchestra comes in. Finally, Parsons' voice is perfectly centered, and the focus is super-tight.

I'll take this and Parsons' "Eye in the Sky" for what SACDs are capable of sounding like. I wasn't even of fan of Alan Parsons until I heard these SACDs. Now, he is on regular rotation.


The Alan Parsons Project - Eye In The Sky Product No: CMOB 2221 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

5 Stars
Posted Friday, January 14, 2022 by Anonymous


Dire Straits - Making Movies Product No: AMOB 468
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

5 Stars
Posted Monday, December 20, 2021 by Anonymous


Chicago - Chicago II Product No: CMOB 2133 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

4 Stars
Posted Monday, March 1, 2021 by Anonymous


Dire Straits - Love Over Gold Product No: AMOB 469
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Maybe a New Favorite

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, January 7, 2021 by Kevin First off, the record sounds perfect. This has been a record I loved since it originally came out and my older brother bought the original. I’ve been waiting for the reissue for a while. It’s my first MOFI. There are some disappointments though. Record 1 is not round and has some marks on the edge from the pressing process. Record 2 has the same marks. Both records came out of the sleeve very dusty and the MOFI anti- static sleeve was very solidly stuck to the record from static. Nitpicking I know and none of these issues effect the wonderful sound and recording. I had heard great things about MOFI’s, so I guess I’m a little surprised at some of the quality control issues. Overall, I anticipate heavy rotation on this one.


The Spinners - The Spinners Product No: AMOB 450
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

5 Stars
Posted Monday, September 14, 2020 by Anonymous


Supertramp - Breakfast In America Product No: CMOB 2189 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Outstanding Fidelity

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, September 6, 2020 by NordicDave Sonically, this disc has everything you hope for and seldom get. Beautiful full range, terrific clarity, great soundstage. Think listening to the master tape in your living room. The engineering quality of this recording is obvious. I found great enjoyment in the lesser know tracks, as the presentation was so remarkable.


Grateful Dead - American Beauty Product No: CMOB 2138 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Masterpiece #2

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, July 19, 2020 by Mike I own this and Workingmans Dead on MoFi sacd. Everything about the band shines in spades on both releases. Sonic's, clarity,dynamic's, EVERYTHING! IMHO, the best issue's of either disc around. Excellent, highly recommended!!


Grateful Dead - Workingman's Dead Product No: CMOB 2137 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Masterpiece #1

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, July 19, 2020 by Mike This along with American Beauty are essential classic's. Both MoFi sacd's are IMHO the best around. The sonic's from top to bottom are accurately reproduced, the way the band intended the material to be heard. Epic stuff, highly recommended!!


Chicago - Chicago VI Product No: CMOB 2132 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Chicago VI

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, July 19, 2020 by Mike MoFi did a very good job laying this down on sacd. The depth & air along with clarity & dynamics make this disc very listenable. My favorite by the band. If you like Chicago, you will enjoy VI. Recommended material.


Dire Straits - Dire Straits Product No: CMOB 2184 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

three channels better than two

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 12, 2020 by Peter.S. This is the third mofi sacd of dire straits i have and plan to by the last two sacds from this great song writing band and the sound just breath taking like the other two sacd from mofi are i never had any cds or records from them so i cant judge it from the original cd or record and i do not know if they were made from the master tapes like the mofi sacds are what i do know is they sound awesome great detail every instrument comes through and the voice just put together very well and like i said on my other reviews of dire straits I WISH MOFI and other record companys would start making at least three channel sacds as a option over two channel thats the way that stereo was meant to be heard thats how it was created not two channel the center was the anchor that held the other channels meaning the left and the right channel by doing this you don,t have to fuss that much over placement of your speakers and thats what its all about enjoying the music without much effort


Dire Straits - Communique Product No: CMOB 2185 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Moore channels please

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 12, 2020 by Peter.S. Just another great sounding sacd from dire straits with the benefit of excellent songs highly recommended just wish they would make at least a three channel version of this music thats the way that stereo was meant to be i do not understand why with todays technology and that people have multi channel audio systems why not take advantage of at least the center channel Peter.S.


Derek & The Dominos - Layla and Other Assorted Love Songs Product No: CMOB 2188 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

sacds with more channels

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 12, 2020 by Peter.S. I have the remastered cd and now I bought the mofi sacd.The mofi sacd is just a little better than the remastered cd but that little bit makes a big difference in sound. If you like derek & the dominos than by all means buy this sacd. Like i said on all the reviews i think that they should make a three channel option because thats the way stereo was invented to be a three channel system. If you agree with me than go on mofis web site and let them know that you would like them to make sacd with more channels at least three they could even have a third option for a milti channel you know more than three channels for ambiance i just cant understand with all the space on the sacd why not use it it. Just a waist of space not to.I have many multi channel sacds and dvd audio plus blu ray music with high rez dts and dolby and stereo all on one blu ray also pcm multi channel why not have all these options on your music


Dire Straits - Communique Product No: AMOB 467
Available: PreOrder
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, March 28, 2020 by Anonymous


Dire Straits - Dire Straits Product No: AMOB 466
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Best version so far but...

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, January 11, 2020 by Mike Amazing version of this fave album of mine. The resolution, dynamics and added air is outstanding BUT why does MoFi keep on lifting the bass up (sometimes the top freq as well)? It is so out of context with the rest of freq spectrum. Why messing with the EQ likes this? I have this effect on several other MoFi pressings. As an example my Back in Black pressing is more enjoyable and with correct EQ though without the resolution and dynamics of the MoFi, but that is the version I stick to. Maybe people without full range systems will have different experience. Nowadays MoFi is hit and miss from so-so to outstanding...


Bob Dylan - Blood On The Tracks Product No: AMOBUD 006
Available: LimitedStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Mobile Fidelity

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, September 1, 2019 by Randal oodles of detail and dimensionality. This is one superb reissue. Much better than my original first pressing and the standard mofi original master recording release from a few years ago.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 59 Products