Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 35 product(s) in the

Pop/Rock Music

genre from the

Legacy

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 35 Products
The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Axis: Bold As Love Product No: ALEG 419710
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Another win for QRP

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, September 30, 2020 by Tom Beautiful pressing. Very quiet. Love this mono version. Forget trying to find original pressings. Quality Record Pressings is the way to go for my money.


Roy Orbison - The Ultimate Collection Product No: ALEG 88715
Available: InStock
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Unfortunate

2 Stars
Posted Wednesday, February 5, 2020 by Anonymous I might be generous with this rating as far as the sound goes but at least they have some variety, like live versions and newer recordings. The sound is dreadful and I don't just mean by comparison to my two Classic Records Orbison discs and my DCC "Best of...," #0516. I mean that the moment track one "O Pretty Woman" began with it's opening strong drum beat I wanted to jump up and turn it off. So did my wife. 'Kinda made my $7000 vinyl front end sound like an $70 CD player. It's a real disappointment. With Bono et all producing you would think they wanted a good final product. Maybe they did. But hey, it's only 24 bucks!


The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Experience Hendrix: The Best Of Jimi Hendrix Product No: ALEG 47871
Available: InStock
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Just bought this record and it is excellent

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, October 22, 2019 by Bruce After much looking, I selected this album to buy. Spun it this morning, expecting the worst, and wow!!!!!! It is an excellent recording, with a top end that will blow your mind!!!! A tastefully done remix, and was a joy to listen to. I am in total shock!!!!


The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Electric Ladyland Product No: ALEG 90417
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Legacy

5 Stars
Posted Monday, December 31, 2018 by Anonymous


Annie Lennox - Diva Product No: ALEG 95113
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

5-Star "Diva"

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 8, 2018 by audiofan Pressed in Germany (by Optimal), this 180-gram LP was totally silent and flat, with no trace of surface noise. There is a one-page insert with lyrics. Cut to vinyl at Alchemy by Barry Grint ("Bazza" in the run-out wax), the sound is stunning in every way. Highly recommended.


Elvis Presley - Way Down In The Jungle Room Product No: ALEG 81117
Available: InStock
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Reference recording

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, November 15, 2016 by jimmy If you have a good audio system ..... Oh man,you gonna see Elvis and his team alive in your room!!It is a truly reference recording by any standard.Vocals,bass,highs 3d are from other level.Diamomd!Bravo RCA!


Jimi Hendrix - People, Hell & Angels Product No: ALEG 419020
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Great Album!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, November 8, 2016 by Anonymous Unique and interesting collection of music from Jimi. Great pressing. Very little surface noise and big dynamics.


Jimi Hendrix - Machine Gun: The Fillmore East First Show 12/31/1969 Product No: ALEG 54171
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

The Definitive Pressing

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, October 11, 2016 by audiofan Another flawless pressing from QRP - no surprise there. The sound is exceptional for a recording nearly 46 years old as well - this superb-sounding double LP presents the entire experience at last - and is as close as most of us will ever get to being there. Timeless and essential music on glorious vinyl - bravo, QRP!


Dave Matthews Band - Crash Product No: ALEG 94013
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

No complaints here

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, July 16, 2016 by Anonymous I've read that a few people had some issues with this. My copy was flat, on-center and pretty much pop free. There was one song where the cymbals were a little spitty, but over all I'd say this sounds pretty darn good. In headphones it was excellent.


Paul Simon - Still Crazy After All These Years Product No: ALEG 76107
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

"Still Crazy..." Is Crazy Good

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 6, 2016 by audiofan This Columbia/Legacy re-issue is 5-star reference quality, both in the remaster (as good as, perhaps even better than the original) as well as the quality of the vinyl/pressing. There literally was no hint of surface noise or defects (ticks, pops, etc), and the LP sounds spectacular. Highly recommended...and this applies to the other two previous LPs as well, which, after hearing "Still Crazy" I purchased as well. Kudo's to Columbia for going all out for these iconic titles and using the original analog tapes!


Jeff Buckley - You And I Product No: ALEG 58513
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

I love this album

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, March 22, 2016 by Reed I'm a huge fan, and this album is more a window into the the world of this awesome artist. If you like "Grace" you will love this album.


The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Are You Experienced? Product No: ALEG 59851
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Wonderful sound from QRP

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, May 13, 2015 by Stephen B. This QRP pressing is fantastic! Highly recommended. The best sounding version of 'Experienced' that I've heard!


Aerosmith - Rocks Product No: ALEG 76094
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Value

4 Stars
Posted Monday, October 6, 2014 by Jeff C - Australia My original copy is dished so to play one side I need to tape it down in multiple places around the edge of the platter. So I figured at $20 (on special) this version would be worth the gamble. Vinyl is flat and quiet. The sound is almost as good as my original so it seems this has not been messed up by remastering or digital fiddling. Highs and mids have not been brightened and the bass is still very satisfying. Sound 9 out of 10


Jimi Hendrix - The Cry Of Love Product No: ALEG 91781
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

4.5

5 Stars
Posted Friday, September 26, 2014 by audiofan This disc, every track of which was previously made available on 'First Rays Of The New Rising Sun', is probably of interest only to those who either passed on that release, or, like me, grew up with this version, and want it on high-quality vinyl (not that the 'FROTNRS' pressing was inferior) with the original sequencing. This remaster does not appear to be different from 'FROTNRS', at least on my system. The overall sound is very good; however, the bass, which is quite deep & full on the beautiful track 'Drifting', seems to almost 'drop out' on others, at times making you feel as if you need engage the tone controls to boose the bass a bit. A direct A/B comparison with 'FROTNRS' reveals the same issue, so this is probably true to the master tape. All told, however, this does not detract too much from one's enjoyment of the disc. The artwork is beautifully reproduced, tho the cardboard itself seems a bit thinner than most. Another perfectly flat, quiet pressing from QRP.


Jimi Hendrix - Blue Wild Angel: Live At The Isle Of Wight Product No: CLEG 54149
Available: InStock
Category: Blu-ray
Label: Legacy

BEST LIVE, EVER

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 13, 2014 by Anonymous IF YOU BELONG TO THE WOODSTOCK GENERATION THIS IS A MUST HAVE,OTHERWISE THIS IS HENDRIX AT HIS BEST:VERY GOOD PICTURE QUALITY,AND MUSIC STILL CAPTIVATES YOU ,IT IS MAGIC..livingmusic.ro


Elvis Presley - Elvis: As Recorded At Madison Square Garden Product No: ALEG 47594
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

My favorite live album

5 Stars
Posted Friday, May 3, 2013 by Anonymous Had this record when I was a kid. This sounds much better!


The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Are You Experienced? Product No: ALEG 41969
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Disappointed

3 Stars
Posted Tuesday, April 2, 2013 by Anonymous After buying the British Mono release I was disappointed with the almost 'muffled' feeling of the sound. On the other hand, Axis Mono sounded great. Alas, this is closer to the British release and I can't really recommend it.


Big Brother & The Holding Company - Live At The Carousel Ballroom Product No: ALEG 796313
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

REAL LIVE recording warts and all

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 14, 2013 by Jeff C - Australia I purchased this on Amazon in 2012 (before I discovered A. S. fine store). On the Amazon site the reviews range from big raves to totally bagging the “bad” sound. This is a truly great LP & the sound is TRUE to the live performances. Sure the mix seems odd at first but read the liner notes & you will understand how & why it was recorded this way. The Amazon reviewers that bag it just don’t get it. To truly appreciate this LP you need to play it on floor standing speakers driven by a reasonable powered amp. Stand back; turn it up, close your eyes & you are transported to the raw live concert. No post production dubs, tweaks or EQ. It is not your nice polished audiophile LP but what is lacks there it more than makes up for in performance power, passion & truth. It sounds a lot different to the faux live tracks on Cheap Thrills (also a valid LP) but I believe this is the closest opportunity you will get to the real thing. So if you are fan & have the right gear, you must get this LP set.


The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Are You Experienced? Product No: ALEG 44175
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

cheap packaging

4 Stars
Posted Monday, March 4, 2013 by bmullins1967@yahoo.com i just recieved my are you experienced album and i am disapointed in the packaging, first the album cover is really thin and second the record lables are not reprise but colorful experience hendrix lables, don't these company's know that the majority of vinyl collectors like the records to be as close to the original release as possible, that said i can't review the music for my turntable is not working, some would say that the music is the only thing that matters, but not me, the package ought to be as nice as the sound!


Big Brother & The Holding Company - Cheap Thrills Product No: ALEG 47991
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Why mono?

3 Stars
Posted Saturday, December 15, 2012 by Anonymous This recording has such great stereo hall ambience that I can't imagine what the attraction of a mono edition would be other than collectibility. I mean c'mon, by 1968 we were pretty much out of the mono era so just what is the point??



Viewing 1 - 20 of 35 Products