Found 40 product(s) in the

Pop/Rock Music

genre from the

Legacy

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 40 Products
The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Electric Ladyland Product No: ALEG 90417
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Legacy

5 Stars
Posted Monday, December 31, 2018 by Anonymous


Annie Lennox - Diva Product No: ALEG 95113
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

5-Star "Diva"

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 8, 2018 by audiofan Pressed in Germany (by Optimal), this 180-gram LP was totally silent and flat, with no trace of surface noise. There is a one-page insert with lyrics. Cut to vinyl at Alchemy by Barry Grint ("Bazza" in the run-out wax), the sound is stunning in every way. Highly recommended.


Annie Lennox - Medusa Product No: ALEG 20671
Available: InStock
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

5-Star Music/Pressing

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, March 6, 2018 by audiofan Like her debut, 'Diva', Annie Lennox's second solo release, "Medusa" is pressed in Germany by Optimal. The vinyl is (on my copy) totally quiet & flat, with jet-black backgrounds and a total lack of surface noise. I have compared the LP against the original CD, and the vinyl seems to present a slightly wider soundstage with better localization and placement of the instruments/voices. If you are a fan of this recording, this 2018 reissue is the best way to experience 'Medusa'.


Joe Satriani - Shockwave Supernova Product No: XSON328681F96
Available: InStock
Category: FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download
Label: Legacy

Not worthy of Jee

2 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 16, 2017 by Dr Tim O'Shea On a recent flight to Asia listened to the entire album twice through an excellent system. Long time fan. Master works: Flying in a Blue Dream-- a classic for the ages. We know what Joe is capable of , not just chops- wise, but compositionally, melodically, dynamically, and musically. This outing is a triumph of recording excellence, but an abysmal failure musically. Instantly forgettable because after laying down these very solid, powerful rhythm tracks, there's no composition, no structure, no melody, no memorable Satriani fire. It's elevator music with a great drummer. Hoping it doesn't mean the wellspring is dry-- just shows the pressures of the studio to deliver on a schedule that the artist couldn't meet emotionally, spiritually, or ... Satriani has set the bar so high, given his evolution over the past 2 decades--we want the equal - at least - of Flying in a Blue Dream, or Why, or Rubina's Blue Sky or... Delete all guitar tracks and try again Joe please!


Elvis Presley - Way Down In The Jungle Room Product No: ALEG 81117
Available: InStock
Category: 140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Reference recording

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, November 15, 2016 by jimmy If you have a good audio system ..... Oh man,you gonna see Elvis and his team alive in your room!!It is a truly reference recording by any standard.Vocals,bass,highs 3d are from other level.Diamomd!Bravo RCA!


Jimi Hendrix - People, Hell & Angels Product No: ALEG 419020
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Great Album!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, November 8, 2016 by Anonymous Unique and interesting collection of music from Jimi. Great pressing. Very little surface noise and big dynamics.


Jimi Hendrix - Machine Gun: The Fillmore East First Show 12/31/1969 Product No: ALEG 54171
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

The Definitive Pressing

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, October 11, 2016 by audiofan Another flawless pressing from QRP - no surprise there. The sound is exceptional for a recording nearly 46 years old as well - this superb-sounding double LP presents the entire experience at last - and is as close as most of us will ever get to being there. Timeless and essential music on glorious vinyl - bravo, QRP!


Roy Orbison - In Dreams Product No: XAPP337626D64
Available: InStock
Category: DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download
Label: Legacy

Just OK

3 Stars
Posted Saturday, September 17, 2016 by Anonymous This sounds somewhat washed out. Maybe the tapes have faded over the years or the recording equipment quality wasn't there back then. I'm comparing this recording to my ripped CD.


Paul Simon - Over the Bridge of Time: A Paul Simon Retrospective (1964-2011) Product No: XSON049216F96
Available: InStock
Category: FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download
Label: Legacy

Missing Tracks

3 Stars
Posted Tuesday, August 9, 2016 by Anonymous Sounds amazing, but my download was missing the first 6 tracks (which were actually the ones I was most looking forward to).


Dave Matthews Band - Crash Product No: ALEG 94013
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

No complaints here

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, July 16, 2016 by Anonymous I've read that a few people had some issues with this. My copy was flat, on-center and pretty much pop free. There was one song where the cymbals were a little spitty, but over all I'd say this sounds pretty darn good. In headphones it was excellent.


Paul Simon - Still Crazy After All These Years Product No: ALEG 76107
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

"Still Crazy..." Is Crazy Good

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 6, 2016 by audiofan This Columbia/Legacy re-issue is 5-star reference quality, both in the remaster (as good as, perhaps even better than the original) as well as the quality of the vinyl/pressing. There literally was no hint of surface noise or defects (ticks, pops, etc), and the LP sounds spectacular. Highly recommended...and this applies to the other two previous LPs as well, which, after hearing "Still Crazy" I purchased as well. Kudo's to Columbia for going all out for these iconic titles and using the original analog tapes!


Jeff Buckley - You And I Product No: ALEG 58513
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

I love this album

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, March 22, 2016 by Reed I'm a huge fan, and this album is more a window into the the world of this awesome artist. If you like "Grace" you will love this album.


The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Are You Experienced? Product No: ALEG 59851
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Wonderful sound from QRP

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, May 13, 2015 by Stephen B. This QRP pressing is fantastic! Highly recommended. The best sounding version of 'Experienced' that I've heard!


Paul Simon - Paul Simon Product No: XSON89883F96
Available: InStock
Category: FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download
Label: Legacy

Finally, A Version Worth A Listen

4 Stars
Posted Sunday, March 8, 2015 by Steve K Finally a fine sounding version of this first rate album. This has been a favorite for decades and I have been surprised and disappointed that this album has been overlooked by audiophile labels, etc. I'm happy now. If you like this album, I don't think you will be disappointed. 5 stars for performance and 4.5 for sonics. I'll be buying the other Paul Simon solo ventures soon.


Aerosmith - Rocks Product No: ALEG 76094
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Value

4 Stars
Posted Monday, October 6, 2014 by Jeff C - Australia My original copy is dished so to play one side I need to tape it down in multiple places around the edge of the platter. So I figured at $20 (on special) this version would be worth the gamble. Vinyl is flat and quiet. The sound is almost as good as my original so it seems this has not been messed up by remastering or digital fiddling. Highs and mids have not been brightened and the bass is still very satisfying. Sound 9 out of 10


Jimi Hendrix - The Cry Of Love Product No: ALEG 91781
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

4.5

5 Stars
Posted Friday, September 26, 2014 by audiofan This disc, every track of which was previously made available on 'First Rays Of The New Rising Sun', is probably of interest only to those who either passed on that release, or, like me, grew up with this version, and want it on high-quality vinyl (not that the 'FROTNRS' pressing was inferior) with the original sequencing. This remaster does not appear to be different from 'FROTNRS', at least on my system. The overall sound is very good; however, the bass, which is quite deep & full on the beautiful track 'Drifting', seems to almost 'drop out' on others, at times making you feel as if you need engage the tone controls to boose the bass a bit. A direct A/B comparison with 'FROTNRS' reveals the same issue, so this is probably true to the master tape. All told, however, this does not detract too much from one's enjoyment of the disc. The artwork is beautifully reproduced, tho the cardboard itself seems a bit thinner than most. Another perfectly flat, quiet pressing from QRP.


Paul Simon - There Goes Rhymin' Simon Product No: ALEG 76106
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

An Exquisite, Lush Pressing

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 9, 2014 by Mark Fig One of the best-sounding records I own. The all-analog production is absolute magic. Radiant and transporting. Vocals are raw and present. The strings lush and expansive. Acoustic guitar sounds warm and clear and in 3 dimensions. The horn section swaggers. Wonderful.


Dean Martin - The Door Is Still Open to My Heart Product No: XSON8907F96
Available: InStock
Category: FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download
Label: Legacy

Great Album- Damaged Master

1 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 17, 2014 by Anonymous As is sadly the case with other releases of this album, fairly severe damage to the master tape is revealed, particularly on the first 4 tracks. Best source for this now is apparently the old consumer reel-to-reels or the original LPs.


Jimi Hendrix - Blue Wild Angel: Live At The Isle Of Wight Product No: CLEG 54149
Available: InStock
Category: Blu-ray
Label: Legacy

BEST LIVE, EVER

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 13, 2014 by Anonymous IF YOU BELONG TO THE WOODSTOCK GENERATION THIS IS A MUST HAVE,OTHERWISE THIS IS HENDRIX AT HIS BEST:VERY GOOD PICTURE QUALITY,AND MUSIC STILL CAPTIVATES YOU ,IT IS MAGIC..livingmusic.ro


Elvis Presley - Elvis At Stax: 40th Anniversary Edition Product No: ALEG 374224
Available: InStock
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Legacy

Elvis At Stax: 40th Anniversary Edition - Elvis Presley

4 Stars
Posted Monday, October 7, 2013 by Anonymous super mixing, super sound although DIGITAL. Anyway..a keeper! p.s. 100% analog mastering would definitely give warmer and better sound



Viewing 1 - 20 of 40 Products