Found 25 product(s) that are

Back Ordered

in the

Classical Music

genre in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 25 Products
Sir Simon Rattle - Beethoven: Symphonien 1-9 Product No: ABPH 160092
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Berlin Phil Media

A great box set

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, May 8, 2019 by Anonymous Superb sonics.


Kurt Sanderling - Shostakovich: Symphony No. 5 Product No: ABER 300749
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Berlin Classics

Bad Pressing!!!

2 Stars
Posted Sunday, March 31, 2019 by TLR I returned the first pressing I purchased due to noise and the replacement isn't any better at all - in fact it might be worse. Regretful as I really love this work, Sanderling's rendition, and a very good recording. Really disappointing and infuriating! Shameful!


Stanislaw Skrowaczewski - Chopin: Concerto No. 1/ Rubinstein Product No: AAPC 2575
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA Living Stereo)

Great

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, June 24, 2018 by Anonymous AP just keeps on rolling on. No ticks,pops, scratches to speak of. Great transfer to vinyl . Please do all the great Decca recordings. This is perfection. Thank You.


Robert Silverman - Chopin's Last Waltz Product No: AISM 5606
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: IsoMike

Pure artistry and pure recording.

5 Stars
Posted Friday, January 12, 2018 by Anonymous Fantastic. Such a beautiful, heartfelt window into this music. The performance, the recording, and the pressing are so clean, and warm.


Charles Mackerras/ LSO - Grieg & Sibelius: Finlandia Product No: AAPC 2336
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA/DECCA Living Stereo)

Gorgeous...

5 Stars
Posted Monday, February 27, 2017 by Anonymous Gorgeous performances, sound, and packaging. I didn't have a copy previously. Wow am I glad I have this subscription!


Alexander Gibson - Gounod: Faust - Ballet Music / Bizet: Carmen - Suite Product No: AAPC 2449
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA/DECCA Living Stereo)

Musical nirvana

5 Stars
Posted Friday, July 1, 2016 by Anonymous Just received the repress. Dead quiet, amazing sonics, beautiful performance. Far better than my classic records 45 set. A must buy. Thank you Chad! Jeff


Andre Previn - Schumann & Grieg: Piano Concertos/Radu Lupu Product No: ADEC 85627
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Decca

Digital!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, November 25, 2015 by Ian C. I can tell these were made from digital files. They sound thin.

Also not the quietest pressing.


Gould & Bernstein - Beethoven: Concerto No. 4 In G Major Product No: AIMX 6011
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impex

Beethoven • Piano Concerto No.4 in G major

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 24, 2013 by Anonymous http://www.theaudiobeat.com/music/beethoven_gould_lp.htm


Horenstein/ Hindemith - Bruch: Scottish Fantasia/ Hindemith: Violin Concerto Product No: ADEC 6035
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (Decca)

Hindemith Kicks Ass

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, September 11, 2012 by Triodeotl This whole LP is fantastic. Great orchestral playing and the soloist if beyond superb. The Hindemith kicks ass and the sound is super with great sonority and lots of bass slam and hall ambience. Go get it now! Sweet violin tone that sounds very close. Oh the sound of the bow on the strings. What a sound!


Wilhelm Furtwangler - Berliner Philharmoniker Product No: AAUD 87101
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Audite

A CLASSIC COLLECTORS' EDITION

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, August 25, 2012 by DR JOHN DANIELS This is an expensive set but the cost of not having it is even greater, at least for those who want to hear this great conductor as though he were in your living room. The fantastic sound quality does make a significant difference in terms of the capacity to appreciate the great man and the works he performs for us. I have a large collection of his recordings on shellac,vinyl and on CD. Conductorial details and musical architecture emerge from these recordings in ways that I would not have anticipated. This is the first time that the performances have been tranferred from the original 76cm/sec tapes and earlier iterations, good as some of them were, do not match these. I do not want to make too much issue about the exemplary sound quality, the main point is that the music is revealed in ways that admirers of this conductor ought not to be without. The CD set is excellent but the vinyl set is the one to have.


Andre Previn - Orff: Carmina Burana Product No: AHIR 008
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Hi-Q

great reisisse

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, April 7, 2012 by dave Sansasanal. Performance. And sonics I'm looking forward to more my Hi-Q recotds


Herbert von Karajan - Beethoven: Triple Concerto Product No: AHIR 006
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Hi-Q

Great Quintet

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, February 15, 2012 by Andrei Sharko I have a few versions of the Triple Concerto, but this one is the best. Some critics call the work 'dry' because of the thematic material but my opinion is that it has more than sufficient melodic material. It is a good record on all fronts: The music, the sound quality, and above all the performance. I titled this note 'Great Quintet' because Karajan and the BPO can be added to the trio of star performers.


Yehudi Menuhin - Bach: Concertos Product No: AHIR 009
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Hi-Q

Great Bach reissue

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, November 30, 2011 by Elubow Just got this album with Menhuin playing Bach violin concertos. Very enjoyable with excellent sound recorded in Kingsway Hall in 1958 and 59 by Robert Gooch. Plenty of warmth here provided by the continuo and delectable violin tone from Menhuin. The English pressing is beyond reproach. This is the first Hi-Q I purchased largely because I have many of the original pressings of their other offerings. I will probably buy more.


Michael Rabin - Tchaikovsky: Violin Concerto Product No: ACOL 1422
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Testament (Columbia)

A real winner.

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, August 3, 2011 by David K. I, like many of you, have multiple recordings of the Tchaikovsky - Heifitz, Milstein, Perlman, etc. But this one transcends them all. Rabin was at his peak and although the orchestral passages may not be the most dynamic surely the violin music makes this a must-have recording. Very clean and quite surfaces, too.


Donald Johanos - Rachmaninoff: Symphonic Dances & Vocalise Product No: AAPC 34145-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

None Better

5 Stars
Posted Monday, December 7, 2009 by Kevin This is the best for this recording. It has "you are there" kind of sound, and the playing is excellent... maybe not Philadelphia Symphony good... but still very good. Sound is extremely open and natural. Its not going to get any better than this, so pick this up right away, the vinyl is also very quiet.


Karl Bohm - Beethoven: Symphony No. 6 Product No: ADGR 2530142
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Clearaudio (Deutsche Grammophon)

Bhöm as never was again

5 Stars
Posted Friday, July 24, 2009 by Jorge Güell listening this record I've been tempted to throw away all the rest of versions for the 6th (...I did not)


Pierino Gamba - Bizet-Sarasate: Carmen Fantaisie Op.25/ Ruggiero Ricci, violin Product No: ADEC 2197
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (Decca)

Stunning

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, December 5, 2007 by Rick This LP has stunning sound and the music is excellent. Don't pass it up you will regret it if it goes out of print. +++++


John Butt - Handel: The Messiah Product No: CLIN 285 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Linn

FANTASTIC !!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 22, 2007 by Rich L. What clarity on the vocals and horns! The Hallelujah Chorus on the 2nd disc is pure joy. Album as a whole is a tour-de-force, both in performance and recording excellence. Would make a great demo disc for SACD, it's that good.


Kenneth Alwyn - Tchaikovsky: 1812 Overture, Capriccio Italien, & Marche Slave Product No: ADEC 2001
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Decca

Great!!!!!!!!!!!!!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, February 14, 2007 by Adam Masterpeice!!!Wonderful sound ,Like your really there cannon shots GREAT..Must buy !!!!!!!!!


Fritz Reiner - Dvorak: New World Symphony/ Carnival Overture/ Smetana/ Bartered Bride Overture Product No: CRCA 66376 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: RCA Living Stereo

Not Multi Channel

3 Stars
Posted Sunday, December 3, 2006 by Arthur Montgomery The quality of recording is good, the music is phenominal, but the sound is flat if you have a concert hall set up for your multi-channel stereo system. I was very disappointed with this c/d



Viewing 1 - 20 of 25 Products