Found 16 product(s) in the

Vinyl Record

category that are

Back Ordered

in the

Classical Music

genre in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 16 of 16 Products
Stanislaw Skrowaczewski - Chopin: Concerto No. 1/ Rubinstein Product No: AAPC 2575
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA Living Stereo)

Great

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, June 24, 2018 by Anonymous AP just keeps on rolling on. No ticks,pops, scratches to speak of. Great transfer to vinyl . Please do all the great Decca recordings. This is perfection. Thank You.


Robert Silverman - Chopin's Last Waltz Product No: AISM 5606
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: IsoMike

Pure artistry and pure recording.

5 Stars
Posted Friday, January 12, 2018 by Anonymous Fantastic. Such a beautiful, heartfelt window into this music. The performance, the recording, and the pressing are so clean, and warm.


Charles Mackerras/ LSO - Grieg & Sibelius: Finlandia Product No: AAPC 2336
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA/DECCA Living Stereo)

Gorgeous...

5 Stars
Posted Monday, February 27, 2017 by Anonymous Gorgeous performances, sound, and packaging. I didn't have a copy previously. Wow am I glad I have this subscription!


Alexander Gibson - Gounod: Faust - Ballet Music / Bizet: Carmen - Suite Product No: AAPC 2449
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (RCA/DECCA Living Stereo)

Musical nirvana

5 Stars
Posted Friday, July 1, 2016 by Anonymous Just received the repress. Dead quiet, amazing sonics, beautiful performance. Far better than my classic records 45 set. A must buy. Thank you Chad! Jeff


Grigory Sokolov - The Salzburg Recital Product No: ADGR 943907
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Deutsche Grammophon

A GREAT RECORDING THAT WILL STAND THE TEST OF TIME

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, February 12, 2015 by DR JOHN DANIELS This recording has received numerous accolades and I would not be surprised if there are many more. I doubt that there will be a better classical release this year. This is pianism of pure genius, the kind that stands alongside Richter, Gilels, Rubinstein, Cortot, Gould, Sofronitsky and Lipatti. His Mozart is a real revelation. With incomparable ease, he conquers the obvious difficulties and those beneath the surface. So few can do that. In making that comment, I do not mean to downplay the rest of what is a spelling binding performance. The recording quality is outstanding and captures the beautiful tone of Sokolov's instrument which sounds like a pre 50's Steinway but may be a more modern keyboard. The vinyl is clearly of high quality and has very quiet backgrounds. There is none of the treble tizz that used to be an issue with DGG.

Classic records do not come along very often. This is one, there are likely to be many re-issues over the years.


Gould & Bernstein - Beethoven: Concerto No. 4 In G Major Product No: AIMX 6011
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Impex

Beethoven • Piano Concerto No.4 in G major

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, April 24, 2013 by Anonymous http://www.theaudiobeat.com/music/beethoven_gould_lp.htm


Horenstein/ Hindemith - Bruch: Scottish Fantasia/ Hindemith: Violin Concerto Product No: ADEC 6035
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (Decca)

Hindemith Kicks Ass

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, September 11, 2012 by Triodeotl This whole LP is fantastic. Great orchestral playing and the soloist if beyond superb. The Hindemith kicks ass and the sound is super with great sonority and lots of bass slam and hall ambience. Go get it now! Sweet violin tone that sounds very close. Oh the sound of the bow on the strings. What a sound!


Wilhelm Furtwangler - Berliner Philharmoniker Product No: AAUD 87101
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Audite

A CLASSIC COLLECTORS' EDITION

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, August 25, 2012 by DR JOHN DANIELS This is an expensive set but the cost of not having it is even greater, at least for those who want to hear this great conductor as though he were in your living room. The fantastic sound quality does make a significant difference in terms of the capacity to appreciate the great man and the works he performs for us. I have a large collection of his recordings on shellac,vinyl and on CD. Conductorial details and musical architecture emerge from these recordings in ways that I would not have anticipated. This is the first time that the performances have been tranferred from the original 76cm/sec tapes and earlier iterations, good as some of them were, do not match these. I do not want to make too much issue about the exemplary sound quality, the main point is that the music is revealed in ways that admirers of this conductor ought not to be without. The CD set is excellent but the vinyl set is the one to have.


TrondheimSolistene - Souvenir Part 2 Product No: A2L 090
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: 2L

SOUCENIR Part II - even more impressive than Part I

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, July 31, 2012 by Lindberg Marc Philips at The Vinyl Anachronist: TrondheimSolistene's Souvenir Part II on LP...even more impressive than Part I?

"The very fact that I've spent so much time pondering both Souvenirs speaks volumes about their accomplishments. If you're an audiophile who is still obsessed with classical recordings, and I truly hope that you are, then these 2L Recordings should be considered mandatory for your music collection. They are so different from nearly everything else out there that you'll conclude that a)the recording of classical music in the 21st century is still and admirable and necessary endeavor and b)when it comes to classical recordings, you haven't heard everything yet. The mixture of hi-rez technology and old-school vinyl stamping yields such a fascinating artifact that you'll sit up nights thinking about it, as I have."


Andre Previn - Orff: Carmina Burana Product No: AHIR 008
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Hi-Q

great reisisse

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, April 7, 2012 by dave Sansasanal. Performance. And sonics I'm looking forward to more my Hi-Q recotds


Herbert von Karajan - Beethoven: Triple Concerto Product No: AHIR 006
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Hi-Q

Great Quintet

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, February 15, 2012 by Andrei Sharko I have a few versions of the Triple Concerto, but this one is the best. Some critics call the work 'dry' because of the thematic material but my opinion is that it has more than sufficient melodic material. It is a good record on all fronts: The music, the sound quality, and above all the performance. I titled this note 'Great Quintet' because Karajan and the BPO can be added to the trio of star performers.


Yehudi Menuhin - Bach: Concertos Product No: AHIR 009
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Hi-Q

Great Bach reissue

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, November 30, 2011 by Elubow Just got this album with Menhuin playing Bach violin concertos. Very enjoyable with excellent sound recorded in Kingsway Hall in 1958 and 59 by Robert Gooch. Plenty of warmth here provided by the continuo and delectable violin tone from Menhuin. The English pressing is beyond reproach. This is the first Hi-Q I purchased largely because I have many of the original pressings of their other offerings. I will probably buy more.


Donald Johanos - Rachmaninoff: Symphonic Dances & Vocalise Product No: AAPC 34145-45
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions

None Better

5 Stars
Posted Monday, December 7, 2009 by Kevin This is the best for this recording. It has "you are there" kind of sound, and the playing is excellent... maybe not Philadelphia Symphony good... but still very good. Sound is extremely open and natural. Its not going to get any better than this, so pick this up right away, the vinyl is also very quiet.


Pierino Gamba - Bizet-Sarasate: Carmen Fantaisie Op.25/ Ruggiero Ricci, violin Product No: ADEC 2197
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (Decca)

Stunning

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, December 5, 2007 by Rick This LP has stunning sound and the music is excellent. Don't pass it up you will regret it if it goes out of print. +++++


Gregorio Paniagua - La Folia de la Spagna Product No: AHAR 1050
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Speakers Corner (Harmonia Mundi)

a great recording on the fringe of madness

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, April 3, 2007 by etienne Folia means madness as it was in the late middle ages, when mad people where going along in the mud, tolerated in the middle of the crowd but not really taken care of. Madness was a mistery, but part of life, and all thought they may encounter that one day. Dances, such as Tarentelles (another great record by Atrium Musicae by the way) were invented in the hope to cure... Well, this album is full of dynamic and surprises, you instantly get the feeling you are in an artist workshop where from time to time they feel like trying something, music is enthrailing, and surprises... (I would advise you don't put the volume on full for the first listenning unless you don't have neighbours). I have the original LP, bought the cd, then the SACD, the later is only approaching what the LP is delivering.


Kenneth Alwyn - Tchaikovsky: 1812 Overture, Capriccio Italien, & Marche Slave Product No: ADEC 2001
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Record
Label: Decca

Great!!!!!!!!!!!!!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, February 14, 2007 by Adam Masterpeice!!!Wonderful sound ,Like your really there cannon shots GREAT..Must buy !!!!!!!!!



Viewing 1 - 16 of 16 Products