Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 20 product(s) that are

In Stock

from the

Mobile Fidelity

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 20 of 20 Products
Miles Davis - Sketches Of Spain Product No: CMOB 2086 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Highly Recommended

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, March 3, 2021 by Anonymous A stunning collaboration between master arranger Gil Evans and Miles Davis, plus some of his band and other outstanding jazz players. Davis' playing is unsurpassed in its creativity, tone, and subtlety of phrasing. All rendered in outstanding sound that captures the emotional impact and wide range of colors and rhythm of the music.


Chicago - Chicago II Product No: CMOB 2133 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

4 Stars
Posted Monday, March 1, 2021 by Anonymous


Supertramp - Breakfast In America Product No: CMOB 2189 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Outstanding Fidelity

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, September 6, 2020 by NordicDave Sonically, this disc has everything you hope for and seldom get. Beautiful full range, terrific clarity, great soundstage. Think listening to the master tape in your living room. The engineering quality of this recording is obvious. I found great enjoyment in the lesser know tracks, as the presentation was so remarkable.


Chicago - Chicago VI Product No: CMOB 2132 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Chicago VI

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, July 19, 2020 by Mike MoFi did a very good job laying this down on sacd. The depth & air along with clarity & dynamics make this disc very listenable. My favorite by the band. If you like Chicago, you will enjoy VI. Recommended material.


Grateful Dead - Workingman's Dead Product No: CMOB 2137 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Masterpiece #1

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, July 19, 2020 by Mike This along with American Beauty are essential classic's. Both MoFi sacd's are IMHO the best around. The sonic's from top to bottom are accurately reproduced, the way the band intended the material to be heard. Epic stuff, highly recommended!!


Grateful Dead - American Beauty Product No: CMOB 2138 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Masterpiece #2

5 Stars
Posted Sunday, July 19, 2020 by Mike I own this and Workingmans Dead on MoFi sacd. Everything about the band shines in spades on both releases. Sonic's, clarity,dynamic's, EVERYTHING! IMHO, the best issue's of either disc around. Excellent, highly recommended!!


Dire Straits - Communique Product No: CMOB 2185 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Moore channels please

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 12, 2020 by Peter.S. Just another great sounding sacd from dire straits with the benefit of excellent songs highly recommended just wish they would make at least a three channel version of this music thats the way that stereo was meant to be i do not understand why with todays technology and that people have multi channel audio systems why not take advantage of at least the center channel Peter.S.


Derek & The Dominos - Layla and Other Assorted Love Songs Product No: CMOB 2188 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

sacds with more channels

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 12, 2020 by Peter.S. I have the remastered cd and now I bought the mofi sacd.The mofi sacd is just a little better than the remastered cd but that little bit makes a big difference in sound. If you like derek & the dominos than by all means buy this sacd. Like i said on all the reviews i think that they should make a three channel option because thats the way stereo was invented to be a three channel system. If you agree with me than go on mofis web site and let them know that you would like them to make sacd with more channels at least three they could even have a third option for a milti channel you know more than three channels for ambiance i just cant understand with all the space on the sacd why not use it it. Just a waist of space not to.I have many multi channel sacds and dvd audio plus blu ray music with high rez dts and dolby and stereo all on one blu ray also pcm multi channel why not have all these options on your music


Dire Straits - Dire Straits Product No: AMOB 466
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Best version so far but...

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, January 11, 2020 by Mike Amazing version of this fave album of mine. The resolution, dynamics and added air is outstanding BUT why does MoFi keep on lifting the bass up (sometimes the top freq as well)? It is so out of context with the rest of freq spectrum. Why messing with the EQ likes this? I have this effect on several other MoFi pressings. As an example my Back in Black pressing is more enjoyable and with correct EQ though without the resolution and dynamics of the MoFi, but that is the version I stick to. Maybe people without full range systems will have different experience. Nowadays MoFi is hit and miss from so-so to outstanding...


Simon & Garfunkel - Parsley, Sage, Rosemary And Thyme Product No: CMOB 2199 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Superb.

5 Stars
Posted Friday, November 9, 2018 by Gibbsy This is a simply superb mix. Detail, depth, soundstage are all there. Instruments are so well placed and the percussion is beautiful. Vocals are never buried and you'll hear nuances that simply aren't there on the RBs.

A must for every Simon and Garfunkel fan.


Carly Simon - Anticipation Product No: CMOB 2166 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

A good, but not great SACD release

4 Stars
Posted Friday, April 20, 2018 by Anonymous I purchased this title after being really impressed with the Mobile Fidelity SACD release of Carly Simon's "No Secrets," which sounds great. Actually, I purchased "Carly Simon" (released in 1971), Anticipation (released in later 1971), and No Secrets (released in 1972) all on SACD. I mention this because the SACD of Carly Simon sounds decent, this SACD (Anticipation) sounds better, and then "No Secrets" sounds the best.

This SACD sounds notably better than a good sounding CD release, just not great. It is somewhat veiled - lacking some of the clarity and depth of a great SACD release. It very well could be the original recording or degradation of the master tape over time. The music itself contains several classics. If you already like the album this SACD is probably as good as it gets.


Jefferson Airplane - Surrealistic Pillow Product No: CMOB 2175 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Mono SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Excellent alternative to the stereo mix

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, December 13, 2016 by Hal Broome Less reverb than the notorious "swimming pool" stereo version, and Jack's bass comes off more clearly, proving he was the rock foundation of the band. In the quieter moments, you can appreciate more the wistfulness and uniqueness of this classic San Francisco band, undiluted by the stereo shenanigans of Marty and Grace's voices coming from dueling speakers (although there is something to be said for that, as well!). Seems a waste that MoFi is finally putting out JA SACDs and not using the 4.0 multichannel mixes that exist, but I'll be happy enough if they follow up with Baxter's and Crown on SACD!


Jefferson Airplane - Volunteers Product No: CMOB 2176 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

If you don't do vinyl, this is the version to get!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, October 15, 2016 by Hal Broome I no longer have a turntable, but still have my original album, and in the following years have added the CD MoFI Gold, and even the Japanese SACD, which had a bit of harshness to it, but was still my "go to" version. I'm currently playing this new release for the first time, duly fast-forwarding to the highlights -- "Good Shepherd," of course, then "Hey Frederic," where Grace's voice cuts like a knife, and my fave, "Wooden Ships," that puts CSN&Y's version in second place. With old RCA 16-track tech, the sound will always be a "should have," but I'm satisfied! Odd that bits are more clear, while others fade (like a tambourine fade-out on "Good Shepherd" that seems muted). However, this is now my "go to" version. If I buy another version, it will be the SACD multi-channel: please, MoFI, allow this to happen! There is a quad mix of this, so why not?


The Cars - The Cars Product No: CMOB 2162 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Superb!!

5 Stars
Posted Monday, May 16, 2016 by Anonymous I've always loved this album, the DCC gold cd WAS my go to copy. When I saw that MoFi was releasing a sacd version I knew that I had to hear it. My opinion: this new sacd is a revelation, a very wide soundstage & great clarity with lots of detail. IMHO this sacd beats the DCC hands down. This may even be THE best sacd from MoFi so far! Five stars & my highest recommendation! I can't wait for Heartbeat City on sacd from MoFi.


Chicago - Chicago Transit Authority Product No: CMOB 2134 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Mobile Fidelity outdid themselves with this one

5 Stars
Posted Friday, January 30, 2015 by Bruce K Mobile Fidelity really outdid themselves with this one. Dynamics and texture like I've never heard from this record. MFSL releases sometimes EQ too bright (in my opinion). Pronounced Lehnerdskynrd and Allman Brothers Brothers & Sisters are the perfect examples. Not this time. Sounds like no extra compression, and no extra EQ. If they used any, you can't tell, which is how it should be (in my opinion). I've got an original pressing in good condition, and this absolutely blows it away. The way DSD should sound.


Pretenders - Pretenders Product No: CMOB 2144 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Simply Amazing SACD!!!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, January 6, 2015 by Roger B. Received this sacd a few days ago and have not been able to take it out of my player! The sound is just amazing. Can't recommend this release enough! Pete Farndon's bass sounds incredible!


Miles Davis - Bitches Brew Product No: CMOB 2149 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Miles Davis - Bitches Brew Hybrid Stereo SACD

5 Stars
Posted Monday, September 8, 2014 by Mark Powers I am trying to open my mind to some classic jazz albums and I sure hit the jack pot on this SACD, Stereo only. Having taken a few psychedelic trips in my life I wasn't surprised to agree with the description. Bitches Brew, what a cool name. I listened to this mind warp in music via a fully set up home stereo, hunkered down and was just amazed at what I could hear from this reissue. Two drummers was incredible, with all the other musicians. I could hear Miles breath go right thru his trumpet with perfect sonic brilliance. I cannot believe that there is a better recording even though this is my first experience. I have no desire to hear a vinyl LP of this. I dug the music so much that on my way to work I played it in my car and I had to eject after 5 minutes as I couldn't listen to anything less than what I heard on the home system. Thank you MOFI and Miles Davis.


Carole King - Tapestry Product No: CMOB 2117 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Amazing

5 Stars
Posted Friday, November 22, 2013 by Tony It would be pointless for me to write about the songs or to say this is one of the better albums of all time. I will say spend the $$$ for this one don't worry about the amount it's the most amazing analogue oriented mixes ever. You will get chills up and down your spine when you hear Will Love me Tomorrow and georgeous harmonies...so often through this album you will say this sounds so life like, so much like it would sound if Carole King was sitting in your livingroom playing the piano. You will often hear light harmonies and sounds you didn't hear on previous releases. I had the SACD by Sony and this one blows it away by miles and miles...i'm just amazed by this release and to be honest previoiusly i knew the album was great but never really cared for the mix now it's all changed...i like her voice up front and alot of piano...and you hear other instruments but this person or persons got it so right...don't deny yourself access to one of the


Dire Straits - Brothers In Arms Product No: CMOB 2099 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

Sounds amazing

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, August 21, 2013 by Anonymous Don't hesitate on this one, get it before its gone...great sound and finally I can dump my 3-4 vinyl copies. I had no idea this record was edited down to fit the LP, so I finally get a chance to hear this record in its entirely.


Bob Dylan - Blonde On Blonde Product No: CMOB 2097 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Mobile Fidelity

A MUST HAVE FOR DYLAN FANS

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, April 25, 2013 by Clive No background noise so the listener can enjoy the music in detail. This recording captures excellent depth in the voice and the mouthorgan is sharp with no distortion. A must have recording.



Viewing 1 - 20 of 20 Products