Tame Impala - The Slow Rush


Interscope Records



Product No.:
AINT 7757956
UPC: 602577579561
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

180 Gram LP


Fourth album on 180-gram 2LP black vinyl!

Featuring "Borderline" and "It Might Be Time"

The Slow Rush is Tame Impala's follow-up to 2015's Currents and the 12 included tracks were recorded, produced and mixed by TI's singer-instrumentalist Kevin Parker. Parker recorded The Slow Rush between Los Angeles and his hometown studio in Fremantle, Australia.

The Slow Rush is Parker's deep dive into the oceans of time, conjuring the feeling of a lifetime in a lightning bolt, of major milestones whizzing by while you're looking at your phone, it's a paean to creation and destruction and the unending cycle of life.

Parker told The New York Times earlier this year, "A lot of the songs carry this idea of time passing, of seeing your life flash before your eyes, being able to see clearly your life from this point onwards. I'm being swept by this notion of time passing. There's something really intoxicating about it." The album cover was created in collaboration with photographer Neil Krug and features a symbol of humanity all but swallowed whole by the surrounding environment, as though in the blink of an eye.


LP 1
Side A
1. One More Year
2. Instant Destiny
3. Borderline
Side B
4. Posthumous Forgiveness
5. Breathe Deeper
6. Tomorrow’s Dust

LP 2
Side C
7. On Track
8. Lost in Yesterday
9. Is It True
Side D
10. It Might Be Time
11. Glimmer
12. One More Hour

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it