Jerry Garcia - Garcia

 (+ Download Code)


ATO Records



Product No.:
AATO 8824
UPC: 880882198824
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

180-gram black vinyl

The sold-out debut recording remastered from original master tapes

Featuring "Sugaree," "The Wheel" and much more

Limited time album download included

Originally released in 1972, Garcia is Jerry Garcia's first solo album and was recorded over a three-week period
almost entirely by Jerry with assistance from Grateful Dead drummer Bill Kreutzmann and lyricist Robert Hunter. Six songs — "Deal," "Bird Song," "Sugaree," "Loser," "To Lay Me Down," and "The Wheel" — contained on the album would become staples within the Grateful Dead catalog. Garcia reached No. 35 on the Billboard album charts, making it the top charting album of Jerry's solo career.


1. Deal
2. Bird Song
3. Sugaree
4. Loser
5. Late For Supper
6. Spidergawd
7. Eep Hour
8. To Lay Me Down
9. An Odd Little Place
10. The Wheel

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it