John Mellencamp - Scarecrow

Rock and Roll Hall of Fame member and Grammy-winning singer-songwriter

From the hit-making collection celebrating albums from 1982-1989

180-gram LPs, all albums cut from the original analog tapes

Multi-platinum-selling and Grammy-winning singer-songwriter John (Cougar) Mellencamp is known for his heartland rock style in the vein of Springsteen, Tom Petty and Bob Seger. In the U.S., he's amassed 22 Top 40 hits in a musical career spanning more than 35 years.

This is one of five classic Mellencamp albums from the limited edition 5LP vinyl box set, The Viny Collection 1982-1989 from Mercury/Universal Music Enterprises. Each album is also sold separately.

Scarecrow was released in 1985. The five-times platinum album peaked at No. 2 on the Billboard 200 and boasts three Billboard Hot 100 Top 10s: "R.O.C.K. In The U.S.A." (No. 2), "Small Town" (No. 6), and "Lonely Ol' Night" (No. 6).


1. Rain On The Scarecrow
2. Grandma's Theme
3. Small Town
4. Minutes To Memories
5. Lonely Ol' Night
6. The Face Of The Nation
7. Justice And Independence '85
8. Between A Laugh And A Tear
9. Rumbleseat
10. You've Got To Stand For Somethin'
11. R.O.C.K. In The U.S.A. (A Salute To 60's Rock)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it