John Mellencamp - Scarecrow

 (Half-Speed Master)

Scarecrow limited edition remastered 2022 reissue!

Includes 12" x 12" lithograph

Half-speed remastered edition pressed on 180-gram vinyl

John Mellencamp's 5x platinum, classic 1985 album Scarecrow which yielded three U.S. Top 10 hits, "R.O.C.K. in the U.S.A." (No. 2), "Small Town" (No. 6) and "Lonely Ol' Night" (No. 6) — are featured on this newly pressed vinyl release. Includes a 12"x12" lithograph.

AllMusic writes "Uh-Huh found John Mellencamp coming into his own, but her perfected his heartland rock with Scarecrow. A loose concept album about lost innocence and the crumbling of small-town America, Scarecrow says as much with its tough rock and gentle folk-rock as it does with its lyrics ... his writing has never been more powerful."

Scarecrow peaked at No. 2 on the Billboard 200 and was certified five-times platinum by the RIAA. An excoriating song cycle about the death of the American dream and oppressive corporate greed, the LP earned rave reviews. Now, for 2022, Mellencamp returns with a half-speed remastered version of the original album. 180-gram pressing.



Side A
1. Rain On The Scarecrow (2022 Mix)
2. Grandma's Theme (2022 Mix)
3. Small Town (2022 Mix)
4. Minutes To Memories (2022 Mix)
5. Lonely Ol' Night (2022 Mix)
6. The Face Of The Nation (2022 Mix)
Side B
1. Justice And Independence '85 (2022 Mix)
2. Between A Laugh And A Tear (2022 Mix)
3. Rumbleseat (2022 Mix)
4. You've Got To Stand For Somethin' (2022 Mix)
5. R.O.C.K. In The U.S.A. (A Salute To 60's Rock) (2022 Mix)
6. The Kind Of Fella I Am (2022 Mix)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it