Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Steven Wilson - 4 1/2

 (+ Download Code)





Product No.:
AKSP 917
UPC: 802644891712
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
Blu-ray Audio
+ Download Code

180-gram vinyl

Housed in die-cut jacket photographed by Lasse Hoile and designed by Carl Glover

Album download included in choice of FLAC or MP3; offer subject to expiration

An interim release between Hand. Cannot. Erase. and his next album, producer, engineer, and multi-instrumentalist Steven Wilson's 4 ½ comprises six tracks. Four of the songs originated during the sessions for Hand. Cannot. Erase. and one from the recording sessions for The Raven That Refused To Sing. The final track is a new version of "Don't Hate Me" — a song recorded by Porcupine Tree in 1998 — based on a live recording made on the recent tour of Europe, with additional recording in the studio. The vocals on this new version are sung as a duet between Wilson and Ninet Tayeb.

Also appearing on the album are members of Wilson's band through the last few years: Adam Holzman, Nick Beggs, Guthrie Govan, Dave Kilminster, Craig Blundell, Marco Minnemann, Chad Wackerman and Theo Travis.


Side 1
My Book of Regrets
Year of the Plague
Happiness III

Side 2
Sunday Rain Sets In
Don’t Hate Me

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it