Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Found 11 product(s) in the

Hybrid Multichannel SACD

category from the

Analogue Productions

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 11 of 11 Products
Pink Floyd - The Dark Side Of The Moon Product No: CAPP 81033 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

When will this be available for delivery?

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, January 14, 2021 by Clint I know there is a pandemic, but I've been waiting 13 months.


Pink Floyd - Wish You Were Here Product No: CAPP 81034 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Welcome to the 5.1 Machine

5 Stars
Posted Friday, August 23, 2019 by Anonymous Just got around to putting my new copy in the surround system. I'm just sitting here with a big grin from ear to ear! How many thousands of times have I played this album and how many different versions do I have? No idea - but this is well worth the investment. Great mix and sound is simply amazing! And to think I just ordered it on a whim! If, like me, you think you have played this album out... well, give this new mix a listen. This reminds me of when I was kid in the 70s and putting it on my dad's stereo with headphones after everyone had gone to bed, thinking I was cool. Yeah, it's that kind of awesome!


Jeff Beck - Blow By Blow Product No: CAPP 078 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

blow by blow said

5 Stars
Posted Monday, April 4, 2016 by Anonymous 10 stars ....unbelievable multi channel ....keep em coming ....


Roger Waters - Amused To Death Product No: CAPP 468761 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, July 29, 2015 by Anonymous


Norah Jones - Come Away With Me Product No: CAPP 042 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

5 Stars
Posted Friday, May 10, 2013 by Anonymous


The Doors - L.A. Woman Product No: CAPP 75011 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Great surround mix!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 21, 2013 by Tim Casey I'm just focusing on the surround mix here; I already have an excellent DCC Gold stereo CD of this album which I'm quite happy with. But this surround mix is incredible! It's apparently an old mix, sourced from a previous Doors boxed set on DVD-audio (I think). So if you own the box, you already have this mix. If not, once you hear "Riders On The Storm" in 5.1, you'll be glad you bought this SACD.

Another cool thing about this mix is that the mixing engineer leaves tracks on that weren't in the original stereo mixes. At the time, the band probably nit-picked everything, turning down this or that guitar riff, intro, etc.; but forty years later, nobody remembers what was rejected from the multitracks and you get to hear extra little bits of stuff all over the place.

I've only purchased their debut album on SACD along with this one. I may eventually get them all, but it'd be GREAT to have a "greatest hits" surround SACD as well (hint, hint).....


The Doors - The Doors Product No: CAPP 74007 SA
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Doors on SACD

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, March 9, 2013 by Tony It may sound tiresome but the Doors never sounded better until now on SACD. Yes the DVD-Audio's were very good but this tops it because it's taken from analog which the last were but this somehow magnifies the sounds, you hear the seperation, can feel/hear the room what was where and how far. If Morrison sang serparetely then it was mixed well it feels as though your in the studio/room the sounds are pure with never any distortion and a joy to listen to from beginning to end it tops the DVD-Audio only because the sounds are magnified more here but it sounds like it's from the same mix and not remixed, they did something in 2012 then from 7 years ago something improved the sound by alot not just a little and i do believe in the DVD-Audios and like them but it would be untrue to say that these SACDs aren't a whole lot better. It's an experience only for the true Doors fan, I listened to these 6 releases so often it's sick so it's worth it for me.


The Doors - Waiting For The Sun Product No: CAPP 74024 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Phenomenal!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, February 23, 2013 by Barry Loved it. Sounded better than ever in 5.1 surround. Great buy!


The Doors - Strange Days Product No: CAPP 74014 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

The best

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, February 21, 2013 by Scythe Compared to CDs this excels. The Multi-Channel sound is really super. Very loud and precise when it is supposed to be and very clear and delicate when it should be. I love the wrap-around effects and the fine tuning apparent throughout the recording. This is sonic bliss.


The Doors - Morrison Hotel Product No: CAPP 75007 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

hang on

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, October 9, 2012 by Anonymous just put on waiting for the sun turn it up as loud as you can you will think youre in the studio.IT`S THAT GOOD


Dave Brubeck Quartet - Time Out Product No: CAPJ 8192 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Multichannel SACD
Label: Analogue Productions

Stereo great, multichannel useless...

2 Stars
Posted Thursday, July 26, 2012 by Tim Casey ...but I'm giving you guys 2 stars for at least saying in bold at the bottom of the description that you used the old Sony multichannel mix. However, I hadn't noticed that caveat before I bought it.

I wanted it because it was multichannel. I should have read closer. All of the instruments are coming out of the center channel, except for the drums, which are spread out in the front left and right speakers. I didn't notice anything out of the rear speakers at all. And there are absolutely no low frequencies in this mix - a problem that the old Sony SACDs had with this title and "Kind of Blue" as well. The upright bass sounds like a kid's plastic toy. The stereo sounds rich, but this multi mix - why on earth did you give this anemic mix new life?

I was hoping for better from you guys (your other stuff is great). I wish I could return it, but it's already opened.



Viewing 1 - 11 of 11 Products