Elvis Presley - Elvis' Christmas Album


Speakers Corner (RCA)



Product No.:
ARCA 1035
EAN: 4260019713179
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

Note: MONO

180 Gram LP

Includes a centerfold album of full-color photos.

The King recorded his first Christmas album in sessions of September 5-7, 1957 at Radio Recorders in Hollywood. It was simply entitled Elvis' Christmas Album and was released in October 1957. It initially hit No. 1 for four weeks on Billboard's pop album chart and revisited the chart due to strong sales in subsequent holiday seasons through 1962.

1. Santa Claus Is Back In Town
2. White Christmas
3. Here Comes Santa Claus (Right Down Santa Claus Lane)
4. I'll Be Home For Christmas
5. Blue Christmas
6. Santa Bring My Baby Back (To Me)
7. O Little Town Of Bethlehem
8. Silent Night
9. (There'll Be) Peace in the Valley (For Me)
10. I Believe
11. Take My Hand, Precious Lord
12. It Is No Secret (What God Can Do)

Customer Reviews (5.00 Stars) 2 person(s) rated this product.

Wonderful sound and songs

posted on 01/13/2017
5 Stars
I could not be more pleased with this album. Great, clear, wonderful sound. Quiet pressing. I'll listen to this one many times!

Never sounded better!

posted on 12/25/2009
5 Stars
I have an original 1957 pressing, a 1958 and 1963 re-issue, and one of the early Camden copies (along with a few digital CD remasters), but this is the best sounding version so far! Close to the 1957 original in sound, but more depth in the vocal than I have heard before. An A+

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.