Yes - The Yes Album


Friday Music



Product No.:
AFRM 18283
UPC: 829421182832
Back Ordered

Vinyl Box Sets

No. of Discs: 2
Note: 45 RPM 180 Gram

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record
DVD Audio & CD
Blu-ray Audio
Blu-Ray Audio + CD

Limited edition 180-gram audiophile 45 RPM 2LP box set!

Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso from the original Atlantic Records tapes!

After five decades of recording a staggering catalog of top-charting albums, a plethora of successful worldwide tours and basically the original architects of the prog-rock genre, the makings of their superstar reign began during the recording sessions for masterpiece The Yes Album.

With an ever interesting line-up of world class musicianship, this highly regarded chapter of Yes consisted of Jon Anderson (vocals), Chris Squire (bass/vocals), Bill Bruford (drums), Tony Kaye (keyboards) and the introduction of Steve Howe (guitars/vocals), The Yes Album truly stands as absolutely one of the finest and most revered rock albums of all time.

Yes fans continue to praise The Yes Album as a truly inspiring masterwork. This important piece of music consists of six amazing Yes workouts such as the definitive album opener "Yours Is No Disgrace," the hard rocking "Starship Trooper" and the brilliant "I've Seen All Good People" which featured the massive hit single "Your Move." From this moment on, there was no looking back for this superstar quintet.

Yes enthusiasts were superlatively rewarded with even more progressive rock favorites as the brilliant acoustic driven guitar work of Steve Howe's "Clap," Chris Squire and Jon Anderson's superb "Perpetual Change" and the jazz-rock fusion of "A Venture" truly made The Yes Album one of the finest albums of the classic rock era.

Friday Music is very honored to announce the super limited edition 2LP 45 RPM audiophile version of their 1971 masterpiece The Yes Album. For this anniversary revisit, this exceptional work is mastered impeccably from the Atlantic Records tapes by Joe Reagoso.

To celebrate the 50th Anniversary of this amazing album, this limited edition masterpiece is housed in a beautiful box set and features a stunning gatefold cover inside, which includes the historic photography of Phil Franks and Jon Goodchild's cover design.


Side A
1. Yours Is No Disgrace/Yes

Side B
2. The Clap/Howe
3. Starship Trooper
a. Life Seeker/Anderson
b. Disillusion/Squire
c. Würm/Howe

Side C
1. I've Seen All Good People
2. Your Move/Anderson
3. All Good People/Squire
4. A Venture/Anderson

Side D
5. Perpetual Change/Anderson/Squire

Customer Reviews (3.00 Stars) 1 person(s) rated this product.

QC issues

posted on 04/28/2021
3 Stars
Reviewer: Carl
Thinking this had sold out,I found a copy on eBay. Must have been one of the 2015 issue date releases. I think it actually sounds better then my Atlantic copy. However there are certainly condition issues. One album skips briefly on the first track. The other record is also noticeably bowed. Both are getting the sandwiched between two pieces of glass in the oven treatment. Also flashing around the spindle hole. Certainly would not have these issues if it was an AP release.

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.