Elvis Presley - Elvis


Friday Music



Product No.:
AFRM 211382
UPC: 829421138204
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

Mastered by Joe Reagoso and Kevin Gray from the Original RCA Records Tapes

Elvis Aaron Presley was born during the great depression into a poor family in Mississippi. They moved to Memphis during the early '50s, and as a struggling young truck driver, he cut some demos at Sun Studios as a gift for his beloved mother Gladys. These initial songs, of which he had only paid a few dollars to record, would become the catalyst that would kick-start the career of a soon to be worldwide superstar unlike the world has ever known.

The folks at RCA Victor knew that this young fellow named Elvis was destined for superstardom. They quickly bought out his contract and signed the legend to a long term deal, and his first RCA single "Heartbreak Hotel" forever etched 'The King Of Rock And Roll' trademark to his name. In 1956 after a chart topping debut LP, his second smash No. 1 album simply called Elvis truly proved once again that his career was unlike any other in music history.

Filled with more energy than a fireball, the Elvis album took off with the Little Richard classic rocker "Rip It Up." Another chart topping single followed with the much revered "Love Me," a song which he would perform well into the '70s. The album also featured more smash hits like the Otis Blackwell/Elvis Presley rocker "Paralyzed," a blues belter Arthur Crudup revisit with Elvis' interpretation of "So Glad You're Mine," and Red Foley's tender ballad about man's best friend "Old Shep." In total, the album showcases twelve important Elvis Presley recordings which have truly stood the test of time.

Friday Music is proud and honored to announce the first time 180-gram audiophile vinyl release of the RCA Victor classic Elvis by Elvis Presley. As a first installment in their exciting Elvis Presley 180-gram audiophile vinyl series, they are very pleased to present this masterwork in all its high fidelity glory.


1. Rip It Up
2. Love Me
3. When My Blue Moon Turns Gold Again
4. Long Tall Sally
5. First In Line
6. Paralyzed
7. So Glad You're Mine
8. Old Shep
9. Ready Teddy
10. Anyplace Is Paradise
11. How's The World Treating You
12. How Do You Think I Feel

Customer Reviews (4.00 Stars) 2 person(s) rated this product.

Very good balanced sound

posted on 02/10/2016
4 Stars
This release of "Elvis" is very good. The sound is warm and balanced with plenty of air around the voice and instruments. Pressings are a little dodgy.

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.