Found 15 product(s) that are

Back Ordered

from the

Friday Music

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 15 of 15 Products
Boston - Boston Product No: AFRM 88888
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Sweet

5 Stars
Posted Monday, April 22, 2019 by Anonymous I had gotten a previous reissue of this album that had been cut from digital. It was very disappointing. Mechanical sounding, lifeless, unengaging. I spun it once and never again. This issue is exactly the opposite. I was sixteen when this came out, and from the first drop of the needle I was in the back seat again with Sue S. Quite an emotional experience. This is what the music actually sounds like, and draws you in so that you want to play it again and again. The best!


Cheap Trick - At Budokan Product No: AFRM 35795
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Mixed Bag re-issue

3 Stars
Posted Saturday, March 12, 2016 by joey1127 It's not bad...but it's not great. Sounds a bit compressed overall or muffled. Not bad though if you want a brand new copy...but an original pressing would be a better choice.


Johnny Winter - Johnny Winter And Live Product No: AFRM 213047
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Top 10 Blues/Rock album on all time.

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, June 24, 2015 by Johnny B. Goode If you like JW this is a must have. I wore out my original pressing and could not find a decent replacement on eBay. This is a Friday Music/Sony Record that says they used the original master tape with a RTI/Kevin Gray pressing. My copy was flat/quiet and sounded as good as the original to me. I've got to give it a 2 thumbs up. Recommended.


The Monkees - The Monkees In Mono Product No: AFRM 211966
Available: BackOrdered
Category: Vinyl Box Sets
Label: Friday Music

Sound great

5 Stars
Posted Monday, June 1, 2015 by Lowel Jones After cleaning them ,they played perfect all flat ,the"singles"never sounded better.


Santana - Borboletta Product No: AFRM 213313
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Exellent mastering

4 Stars
Posted Saturday, April 4, 2015 by Anonymous Once more Joe did a great job mastering this wonderful album! RTI also did a good pressing, but i never will understand why they are not cleaning their pressings correctly. New Friday records always are tickling for the first run. After washing them they are nearly perfect!!!


The Doobie Brothers - What Were Once Vices Are Now Habits Product No: AFRM 212750
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Very, Very Nice!

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, June 15, 2013 by Turr Good clean recording, Nice separation in the instrumentation. You can hear each instrument distinctively, but each track is still very cohesive.


Jeff Beck - Jeff Beck's Guitar Shop Product No: AFRM 214431
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Slaps You Around Like It Should

5 Stars
Posted Monday, February 11, 2013 by Kenny Fleshman Very nicely done remaster. Clean pressing, gorgeous gatefold. And it sounds like it should - all in-your-face and loud. The production matches the music. If you are a Beck fan you can't go wrong here, especially at the price.


Alice Cooper - Killer Product No: AFRM 212567
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

Not Quite The Original

4 Stars
Posted Friday, January 11, 2013 by Billy S Friday Music is usually hit or miss. This is no exception. Why couldn't these guys do the calendar like the original? Music not mixed good as original - probably not analog mastered but still good enough. Sometimes this album is hard to find in good condition.


Muddy Waters - Hard Again Product No: AFRM 34449
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

GREAT!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, November 20, 2012 by Anonymous Blues, just at his best!


The Doobie Brothers - Minute By Minute Product No: AFRM 9000
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

4 for music, 2 for sonics

2 Stars
Posted Friday, September 21, 2012 by Anonymous Bass is terrible. 2 dimensional. Thin sounding. Just a drab pressing of a very good album. Doesn't compare with the original pressing except there's a little less surface noise.


Boston - Boston Product No: AFRM 34188
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

One of the best in my collection

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, March 22, 2012 by Anonymous This album sounds fantastic! The sound quality is spectacular and even know so many of these songs are overplayed, they sound so fresh played on this vinyl. Highly recommended.


Heart - Little Queen Product No: AFRM 34799
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

really nice reissue

5 Stars
Posted Monday, October 24, 2011 by Celt I'm not always hep to Friday Music's reissue work, but they did this one right. It has more punch and bandwidth than my original Portrait pressing and a nice quiet playing surface to boot!


Warren Zevon - Excitable Boy Product No: AFRM 9006
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, December 23, 2010 by Anonymous


Jeff Beck - Wired Product No: AFRM 33849
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

FANtastic Album!

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, July 8, 2010 by Craig I have recently returned to the world of vinyl and have a nice entry level hi-fi system at home. I found this album to be extremely quiet, flat, and warm. Beck comes alive and his guitar is captured brilliantly by Kevin Gray. I am excited to be able to listen to this recording again. I would wholeheartedly recommend this album to any fan of Beck's or any guitar lover.


Alice Cooper - School's Out Product No: AFRM 9113
Available: BackOrdered
Category: 180 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Friday Music

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, August 12, 2009 by Anonymous



Viewing 1 - 15 of 15 Products