Found 16 product(s) that are

In Stock

from the

Analogue Productions (Verve)

label in

Product Reviews

Results Per Page
Viewing 1 - 16 of 16 Products
Gerry Mulligan & Ben Webster - Gerry Mulligan Meets Ben Webster Product No: AVRJ 6104
Available: InStock
Category: 200 Gram Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Verve)

Outstanding!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, May 8, 2018 by Anonymous Two greats! Recording is RVG good! You will not be disappointed. QRP is the best, dead quiet, top notch quality pressing and jacket!


Ella Fitzgerald - Clap Hands, Here Comes Charlie! Product No: AVRJ 4053-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Verve)

Great

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, September 28, 2017 by CD Everything about this record is spot on perfect.


Billie Holiday - Body And Soul Product No: XVRJ8197D64
Available: InStock
Category: DSD (Single Rate) 2.8MHz/64fs Download
Label: Analogue Productions (Verve)

The Greatest?

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, June 30, 2015 by Anonymous Question: Is this the greatest female jazz recording of all time? Answer: Yes.


Wynton Kelly Trio and Wes Montgomery - Smokin' At The Half Note Product No: AVRJ 8633-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Verve)

All the way around top of the line.

5 Stars
Posted Saturday, August 3, 2013 by SS Way to go AP. The sound quality and pressings are top notch as always but the gatefold cover is first class too. Music Matters has always done a beautiful job with their covers and it's a great to see you step up and match the MM covers. Keep them coming.


Duke Ellington and Johnny Hodges - Side By Side Product No: AVRJ 6109-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Verve)

Fantastic!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, July 16, 2013 by Ian Wow, what a great treasure. The music is on the relaxed, less ambitious side of the spectrum, but the playing is sincere and involving nonetheless.

The mastering and pressing is superb. Quality Records is getting better and better (pretty soon I'll be buying music I don't even like just because of the quality).

Highly recommended. Heck, there's an appearance by Ben Webster that is beautiful.


Shelly Manne/Bill Evans - Empathy Product No: AVRJ 8497-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Verve)

Classic, Classic, Classic!

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, July 16, 2013 by Anonymous I have had this recording since the 1960s. I saw Manne and Budwig at the Manne Hole several times (illegally, since I was not yet 21). I basically have everything Bill Evens recorded and saw him in person at least a dozen times. This recording is unique. Evens is almost playful. I look forward to hearing it in its new threads. Perhaps my 50 year old LP can get a rest.


Stan Getz and Charlie Byrd - Jazz Samba Product No: AVRJ 8432-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Verve)

Amazing

5 Stars
Posted Friday, June 28, 2013 by Anonymous This is truly an impressive album all around. Great recording, great content. Ultra Quiet, detailed, tight bass, instruments clearly distinguishable. I couldn't be more impressed. I considered this my new reference album.


Ella Fitzgerald - Clap Hands, Here Comes Charlie! Product No: CVRJ 4053 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions (Verve)

Essential Ella

5 Stars
Posted Monday, March 4, 2013 by Ralph Mazzeo Until the folks at AP decide to tackle the Ella Fitzgerald Songbooks, Clap Hands, Here Comes Charlie is a wonderful alternative. As usual, AP has done a superlative SACD transfer. I have owned this disc as a regular RBCD, A Japanese RBCD Import and AP's SACD's effortless reproduction of a timeless classic has them ALL beat by a significant margin.


Billie Holiday - All Or Nothing At All Product No: AVRJ 8329-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Verve)

WOW!

5 Stars
Posted Friday, February 22, 2013 by TonyG Nothing short of amazing. My system is particularly good for horns/jazz/vocals. I have 5 other of Holiday's Verve recordings: 2 Japanese vinyl re-issues (mono), an original Verve mono, and a Classic 200 gm re-issue. Until now the Japanese were my reference demos. Now, it's this. I can't believe I'd ever be spending $50 on a record, but this is money well spent. Right up there with with their 45RPM re- issue of Dexter Gordon's "Go!"


Duke Ellington and Johnny Hodges - Back to Back Product No: AVRJ 6055-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Verve)

Back to sound!

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, December 5, 2012 by Peter This is the way these guys were supposed to sound. Unbelievable quality, depth ! You feel them play in the room as if they recorded it today. This recording brings out the amazing sound of vinyl no question. A must.


Ella Fitzgerald and Louis Armstrong - Ella And Louis Again Product No: AVRJ 4017-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Verve)

5 Stars
Posted Wednesday, August 29, 2012 by Anonymous


Illinois Jacquet - Swing's The Thing Product No: AVRJ 8023-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Verve)

Unbelieveable

5 Stars
Posted Monday, June 18, 2012 by Anonymous Get a mono cartridge and buy this. The fidelity, rhythm and presence of this recording is to die for.


Ben Webster - Ben Webster Meets Oscar Peterson Product No: CVRJ 6114 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions (Verve)

Realizes the potential of SACD

5 Stars
Posted Monday, April 9, 2012 by Stevie D This is an excellent, natural-sounding transfer that emphasizes the music, realizing the potential of the SACD format.

Great playing by all, with a wonderfully sensitive musical interaction and vibe that clearly comes through in the listening.


Ella Fitzgerald and Louis Armstrong - Ella and Louis Product No: CVRJ 4003 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Mono SACD
Label: Analogue Productions (Verve)

Very Special

5 Stars
Posted Monday, December 26, 2011 by MyPal This is really an amazing remaster & transfer. When can MONO actually sound better than stereo? When it transports you back to then & there. A pleasure & feel most privileged to be able to appreciate their amazing talent the way they intended it to be.


Stan Getz & Joao Gilberto - Getz and Gilberto Product No: CVRJ 8545 SA
Available: InStock
Category: Hybrid Stereo SACD
Label: Analogue Productions (Verve)

This is a great sacd

5 Stars
Posted Thursday, October 6, 2011 by Anonymous Everything was done right on this SACD. Noise is gone, yet the high tones are in tact. Mid range is well defined, instrumentation is crystal clear, and bass is in perfect balance with the rest of the sound spectrum. Could not ask for better.


Stan Getz & Joao Gilberto - Getz and Gilberto Product No: AVRJ 8545-45
Available: InStock
Category: 45 RPM Vinyl Record
Label: Analogue Productions (Verve)

Ahhhhh

5 Stars
Posted Tuesday, October 4, 2011 by Anonymous Like a CD/vinyl hybrid, it is so quiet.



Viewing 1 - 16 of 16 Products