Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

KISS - Kiss: Gene Simmons


Universal Records



Product No.:
AUNI 79477
UPC: 602537794744
Back Ordered

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

180-gram LP

Kiss celebrates its 40th anniversary and its induction into the Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame with a series of individual 180-gram vinyl reissues from the band's celebrated catalog, including their 1998 effort Psycho Circus on vinyl for the very first time!

The four members of Kiss released solo albums on the same day in September 1978. Most Kiss fans associate Gene Simmons, a.k.a. The Demon, with the band's hardest-rocking compositions; after all, he's responsible for such heavies as "Watchin' You," "Calling Dr. Love," "Larger Than Life," and "Goin' Blind." So, writes, many Kiss fans must have been surprised when they heard Simmons' diverse solo album, with songs that involved choirs and string arrangements, plus elements of Beatles pop, '70s funk/disco and feel-good rock 'n' roll.

"Granted, there are a few heavy rockers (such as the single 'Radioactive,' 'Burning Up With Fever,' and 'See You in Your Dreams'), but Simmons was always a closet Beatles fan, as evidenced by 'See You Tonite,' 'Always Near You,' 'Man of 1,000 Faces,' and 'Mr. Make Believe.'" —

Side A
1. Radioactive
2. Burning Up With Fever
3. See You Tonite
4. Tunnel Of Love
5. True Confessions

Side B
1. Living In Sin
2. Always Near You/ Nowhere To Hide
3. Man of 1000 Faces
4. Mr. Make Believe
5. See You In Your Dreams
6. When You Wish Upon A Star

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it