Cassandra Wilson - Blue Light Till Dawn


Pure Pleasure Records (Blue Note)



Product No.:
APPR 81537
EAN: 5060149621424
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

(2-LP set) Cassandra Wilson is blessed with a distinctive voice and is not afraid to take chances with her eclectic choice of material. This 1993 release was her breakout recording that includes songs by Robert Johnson, Joni Mitchell, Ann Peebles, Van Morrison and a couple of her own originals.

1. You Don't Know What Love Is
2. Come On In My Kitchen
3. Tell Me You'll Wait For Me
4. Children of the Night
5. Hellhound On My Trail
6. Black Crow
7. Sankofa
8. Estrellas
9. Redbone
10. Tupelo Honey
11. Blue Light 'Til Dawn
12. I Can't Stand The Rain

Customer Reviews (5.00 Stars) 3 person(s) rated this product.

Dead Quiet

posted on 10/21/2020
5 Stars
Reviewer: K. Moore
Wonderful album! It’s amazing how quiet it is. Sound quality is excellent and if you are a Cassandra Wilson fan it’s a must have. Album is completely flat and was very clean right out of the inner sleeve. One of my favorites in my small but growing collection.

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.