Avengers - Avengers

Avengers - Avengers


4 Men with Beards



Product No.:
A4MB 519
UPC: 646315151916
Limited Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

Penelope Houston's legendary San Francisco punk band's only album

Although not released until 1983, the Avengers' self-titled record (aka The Pink Album) features the band's recorded output from 1977-78, from the glorious first wave of punk rock. The Avengers were San Francisco's preeminent punk band, led by Penelope Houston's snarling vocals and Greg Igranham's distorted guitar riffs, and one of the first anywhere to feature a female lead singer. Reissued on 180-gram LP and compact disc.


1. We Are The One
2. Car Crash
3. I Believe In Me
4. Open Your Eyes
5. No Martyr
6. Desperation
7. Thin White Line
8. Paint It Black
9. The American In Me
10. White Nigger
11. Uh-Oh
12. Second To None
13. Corpus Christi
14. Fuck You

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it