Marvin Gaye - What's Going On

What’s Going On is Marvin Gaye’s masterpiece. In fact, it’s arguably the most important and passionate record to come out of soul music. Gaye uses the album to reflect on the climate of the early 1970s: Vietnam, civil unrest, drugs, riots etc. The question mark was intentionally left out of the title. This is a statement, not an inquiry. This is a must-have for the title track alone.

1. What's Going On
2. What's Happening Brother
3. Flyin' High (In the Friendly Sky)
4. Save the Children
5. God is Love
6. Mercy Mercy Me (The Ecology)
7. Right On
8. Wholy Holy
9. Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holler)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it