Jacintha - Best of Jacintha


Groove Note


Female Vocalists

Product No.:
AGRN 1042
UPC: 660318104212
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

180 Gram LP

(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)

or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
Hybrid Multichannel SACD

For the first time ever, Groove Note presents a collection of the finest recordings by the incomparable Jacintha. Spanning a decade of musical output, this set is the definitive Jacintha sound. With a timeless voice that resonates across the world, Jacintha is quickly becoming a modern classic. Her interpretations are smooth and sensuous, ranging from ballads to bossa nova. Jacintha is able to bring poignancy to any lyric, with a delivery that is both sultry and relaxing. New fans and seasoned devotees alike will be amazed at the clarity of presentation on this compilation. Modern jazz has never sounded quite like Jacintha, and Jacintha has never sounded quite like this.

1. The Look Of Love
2. Willow Weep For Me
3. And The Angels Sing
4. California Dreaming
5. O Ganso
6. A Man And A Woman
7. Something Cool
8. Mahna Da Carnevale
9. Autumn Leaves
10. Once I Loved
11. Light My Fire
12. Blvd Of Broken Dreams
13. Windmills Of Your Mind
14. Waters Of March
15. Danny Boy

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it