Roy Orbison - The Original Sound

 (Sun Records 70th Anniversary Release)


Sun Records



Product No.:
ASUNR 3279
UPC: 015047803279
Limited Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP
Original Price: $22.98
(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)

All Sales Final on This Item

or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
Preowned Vinyl Record

The Original Sound (70th Anniversary) 180-gram LP!

Remastered alternate versions

Plus an unreleased bonus track!

Liner notes by Roy's son Alex!

Celebrate the man to whom Elvis Presley once said, "I love what you do but we'll never play together because I'll never follow that." Originally released in 1969, Sun Records is pleased to share its remastered 70th Anniversary Edition of Roy Orbison's The Original Sound. This gem includes classic Sun masters "Ooby Dooby" and "Mean Little Mama," alternate versions of original Sam Phillips recordings, reworked by Shelby Singleton, and featuring an unreleased recording of "Problem Child." 180-gram LP reissue.

Side A:
1. Rock House
2. This Kind of Love
3. It's Too Late
4. Tryin' to Get to You
5. You're Gonna Cry
6. Sweet and Easy to Love

Side B:
Ooby Dooby
1. You're My Baby
2. Mean Little Mama
3. I Never Knew
4. Devil Doll
5. Problem Child

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it