John Lennon - Imagine: The Ultimate Mixes

 (White Vinyl + Poster + 2 Postcards)





Product No.:
ACAP 39177
UPC: 602438391776
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

180 Gram LP

2LP white vinyl 180-gram 50th Anniversary Limited Edition

Expanded Double LP features remix from the original multitrack tapes plus outtakes

Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums of All Time — rated 223/500

This new edition takes us on incredibly personal journey through the entire songwriting and recording process — from the very first writing and demo sessions at John's home studio at Tittenhurst Park through to the final co-production with Phil Spector — providing a remarkable testament of the lives of John Lennon and Yoko Ono in their own words. 2LP 180-gram white vinyl version outtakes, poster, 2 postcards.

Imagine is the second studio album by John Lennon. Recorded and released in 1971, the album is more heavily produced in contrast to the basic, raw arrangements of his previous album, the critically acclaimed John Lennon/Plastic Ono Band. The album is considered the most popular of his works and the title track is considered one of Lennon's finest songs. In 2012, Imagine was voted 80th on Rolling Stone magazine's list of the "500 Greatest Albums of All Time."

50th Anniversary Limited Edition
White vinyl
180-gram vinyl
Double LP
Completely remixed from the original multitracks
10 album tracks + extra LP of 12 outtakes
2 Postcards
Made in Germany

LP 1:
1. Imagine
2. Crippled Inside
3. Jealous Guy
4. It's So Hard
5. I Don't Wanna Be A Soldier Mama I Don't Wanna Die
6. Gimme Some Truth
7. Oh My Love
8. How Do You Sleep?
9. How?
10. Oh Yoko!

LP 2:
1. Imagine (demo)
2. Imagine (take 1)
3. Crippled Inside (take 3)
4. Crippled Inside (take 6 alt guitar solo)
5. Jealous Guy (take 9)
6. It's So Hard (take 6)
7. I Don't Wanna Be A Soldier Mama I Don't Wanna Die (take 25)
8. Gimme Some Truth (take 4)
9. Oh My Love (take 6)
10. How Do You Sleep? (takes 1 & 2)
11. How? (take 31)
12. Oh Yoko! (Bahamas 1969)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it