Robben Ford - Pure

 (Limited Edition Red Vinyl)





Product No.:
AEMU 216933
EAN: 4029759169338
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record

Limited edition 180-gram red vinyl LP

Instrumental solo album from the master guitarist and 5-time Grammy nominee

Pure is Robben Ford's brand-new instrumental studio album — the first one since Tiger Walk from 1997. With nine unique tracks the album features a "pure" Robben Ford — this guitar virtuoso who has a tremendous music vocabulary of jazz, blues and rock.

Pure is to be congratulated as an album which seamlessly blends a soulful west coast vibe with bluesy hard rock.
On top, Pure features exceptional guest musicians such as Nate Smith, Toss Panos, Shannon Forest and more.

Robben Ford is a musician who needs no explanation. For more than 40 years now, the guitarist has inspired artists and fans of blues rock and truly shaped the genre with his innovative playing. With both parents being passionate musicians themselves, Robben early found his love for music and especially for playing guitar — and it was a love that should last forever. At age 13 he started teaching himself playing guitar and today his commitment to teaching and passing on what he's learned throughout the past 40 years to current and future musicians, is an essential component of his career.

Now, on this instrumental album the most exciting guitarist of our time proves his skills once again.

1. Pure (Prelude)
2. White Rock Beer...8 cents
3. Balafon
4. Milam Palmo
5. Go
6. Blues For Lonnie Johnson
7. A Dragon's Tail
8. Pure
9. If You Want Me To

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it