Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Dio - Killing The Dragon

 (2019 Remaster)


BMG Rights Management



Product No.:
ABMG 97257
EAN: 4050538597257
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

New Arrival

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

180-gram 2019 Remaster

Originally released in 2002 and featuring the line-up of Ronnie James Dio (Vocals), Doug Aldrich (Guitars), Jimmy Bain (Bass), & Simon Wright (Drums).

"Ronnie James and his latest version of Dio roll out another collection of songs on Killing the Dragon, steeped in the requisite medieval imagery he loves to use.... From the beginning he takes listeners down a familiar route with 'Killing the Dragon,' which begins with a sinister intro and quickly kicks in with a classic metal guitar riff — formulaic yes, but definitely rocking. ... Dio's voice is in fine form, as is the musicianship of his current lineup, including the latest addition of Doug Aldrich on guitar, who successfully captures the classic Dio sound. ... One could easily accuse Dio of being formulaic and unchanging, and while that is oftentimes true, it is also his consistency that gives him a quality of sound that fans know they can depend on. At one point he sings, 'Kneel and behold your new king' — same as the old king but still worthy of the metal crown. This is a welcome addition to any fan's collection." 3/5 stars — AllMusic

Side A
1. Killing The Dragon
2. Along Comes A Spider
3. Scream
4. Better In The Dark
5. Rock and Roll

Side B
1. Push
2. Guilty
3. Throw Away Children
4. Before The Fall
5. Cold Feet

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it