Foghat - Stone Blue

 (Blue Vinyl)


Friday Music



Product No.:
AFRM 86977
UPC: 829421869771
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

180-gram blue vinyl LP

Mastered by Friday Music's Joe Reagoso from Bearsville Records tapes!

Foghat are truly a worldwide gift to rock music and boogie band enthusiasts everywhere. The nucleus of the band (Dave Peverett, Roger Earl, Tone Stevens) were originally from the British blues powerhouse Savoy Brown, and left to form their own trail blazing band in 1972, and rock music and their millions of fans have never been the same since.

In 1978, Foghat were now enjoying the benefits of super stardom after years on the road and having consistently successful radio and chart success. Stone Blue was another huge hit for the band, and brought them even further success thanks to multiple amount of smash tracks and stellar blues interpretations that have been considered some of their finest material ever.

Kicking things off with the hard rockin' Stone Blue, this slide guitar champion truly takes the listener into a classic rock journey complete with all the great twists and turns you would expect from this superstar outfit.

Check out the stunning blues interpretations of Bo Diddley's classic "Chevrolet," the perfect reading of Elmore James's "It Hurts Me Too," and of course the Foghat smash version of Robert Johnson's "Sweet Home Chicago."

Lonesome Dave Peverett continues his winning streak with a handful of newer fare with the powerful "Easy Money," complete with an incredible drum workout by his old Savoy Brown bandmate Roger Earl, locking in step with the stunning lead guitar of Rod Price and the great Craig MacGregor on heavy duty bass.

These pioneers of the British blues/rock scene carry on with more masterful workouts on hit album tracks such as "Midnight Madness," "High On Love" and their inspiring power ballad "Stay With Me," making Stone Blue the revered masterpiece that it still is today.

The original Bearsville Records LP is mastered impeccably by Joe Reagoso (Jeff Beck, Johnny Winter, Deep Purple) and is manufactured for a limited time on stunning blue audiophile vinyl.

The album is further enhanced with a gatefold cover featuring the original artwork elements as well as rare gatefold featuring photos from the band's archives, as well as new commentary from co-founder and drummer Roger Earl.


1. Stone Blue
2. Sweet Home Chicago
3. Easy Money
4. Midnight Madness
5. It Hurts Me Too
6. High On Love
7. Chevrolet
8. Stay With Me

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it