Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

James Brown - Collected


Music On Vinyl



Product No.:
AMOV 2758
UPC: 600753912416
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

The Godfather Of Soul — Collected!

180-gram gatefold double LP on "Stone Cold" black vinyl

Includes insert with liner notes

Featuring his biggest hits: "Get Up (I Feel Like Being A) Sex Machine," "Say It Loud, I'm Black And I'm Proud," "I Feel Good," "Soul Power," "Hot Pants," "It's A Man's Man's World," "Living In America" and more!

In a career spanning more than 50 years James Brown became known as a progenitor of funk music and influencing the development of many other genres. All his hit songs, hidden gems and collaborations are now bundled on Collected. It contains 29 songs, including music from his early days with the Famous Flames, the J.B.'s and a wide collection of tracks from his solo career.

Brown began his career as a gospel singer and joined a rhythm and blues vocal group, the Famous Flames, as the lead singer in the 1950s. Later on he formed his own band and released successful singles as "Papa's Got a Brand New Bag", "I Got You (I Feel Good)" and "It's a Man's Man's Man's World." While developing the funk to a new level he created the J.B.'s, with which he scored hits such as "Get Up (I Feel Like Being a) Sex Machine" and "The Payback." Brown was inducted into first class of the Rhythm & Blues Music Hall of Fame, the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Songwriters Hall of Fame. During the years he gained different honorific nicknames including "Godfather of Soul," "Mr. Dynamite," and "Soul Brother No. 1."

James Brown Collected includes an insert with liner notes, photos and credits. The release is available as a 2LP pressing on "Stone Cold" black vinyl.



Side A
1. Please, Please, Please - featuring The Famous Flames
2. Try Me - featuring The Famous Flames
3. Think - featuring The Famous Flames
4. Papa's Got A Brand New Bag - Pt. 1 - featuring The Famous Flames
5. I Got You (I Feel Good) - featuring The Famous Flames
6. Ain't That A Groove - Pt. 1 - featuring The Famous Flames
7. It's A Man's, Man's, Man's World - featuring The Famous Flames
8. Cold Sweat – Pt. 1 - featuring The Famous Flames
9. Say It Loud - I'm Black And I'm Proud – Pt. 1 - featuring The Famous Flames

Side B
1. Give It Up Or Turn It A Loose
2. Funky Drummer – Pt. 1
3. Brother Rapp
4. Get Up (I Feel Like Being A) Sex Machine – Pt. 1
5. Super Bad – Pt. 1 & Pt. 1 – Featuring The J.B’s
6. Get Up, Get Into It, Get Involved – Pt. 1
7. Soul Power – Pt. 1

Side C
1. Hot Pants (She Got To Use What She Got To Get What She Wants) – Pt. 1 - featuring The J.B's
2. Make It Funky – Pt. 1
3. Talkin' Loud And Saying Nothin’
4. King Heroin – Pt. 1
5. Get On The Good Foot – Pt. 1
6. I Got Ants In My Pants – Pt. 1 - featuring The J.B's
7. The Payback – Pt/ 1

Side D
1. Woman – Pt. 1
2. My Thang
3. Get Up Offa That Thing
4. Bodyheat
5. Living In America
6. Gravity

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it