Joel Ross - Who Are You?


Blue Note



Product No.:
ABLU 22801
UPC: 602507127503
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

180-gram double LP

Joel Ross' follow-up to his widely acclaimed debut KingMaker, which made Best of 2019 lists in NPR Music, Rolling Stone, and more. The album was co-produced by Walter Smith III & features Ross' Good Vibes band with Immanuel Wilkins on alto saxophone, Jeremy Corren on piano, Kanoa Mendenhall on bass and Jeremy Dutton on drums, plus harpist Brandee Younger on several tracks. "This record is a culmination of our maturing — as people, as a band, within the music — it's about figuring out who we are."

Side A
1. Dream
2. Calling
3. Home
4. More?

Side B
1. After The Rain
2. Vartha
3. Marshland

Side C
1. Waiting On a Solemn Reminiscence
2. King's Loop
3. The Nurturer
1. Gato's Gift
4. When My Head Is Cold
5. Harmonee

Side D
1. Such Is Life
2. 3-1-2

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it