Chris Stapleton - Starting Over





Product No.:
AMER 68901
UPC: 602435030074
Back Ordered

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

180 Gram LP

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.


180-gram double LP

Country star Chris Stapleton is Starting Over with his forthcoming fourth studio album which releases Nov. 13, 2020 on Mercury Records Nashville.

The title track was co-written with Mike Handerson. Although he finished the whole album in late February, before the worldwide shut down due to the coronavirus pandemic, Stapleton's 14 fresh songs exalt life's simplest pleasures while digging deeper into its gravest problems. But three of those songs are covers of John Fogerty's "Joy Of My Life" and Guy Clark's "Worry B Gone" and "Old Friends."

He recorded Starting Over at his second home at Nashville's RCA Studio A with some collaborators old and new. He worked with his wife Morgane Stapleton, who sings and plays tambourine on the new record, and longtime bassist J.T. Cure and drummer Derek Mixon. But the special guests joining him are Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers guitarist Mike Campbell and keyboardist Benmont Tench, steel guitarist Paul Franklin and All Voices Choir, who are featured on "Watch You Burn."



Side A
1. Starting Over
2. Devil Always Made Me Think Twice
3. Cold

Side B
1. When I'm With You
2. Arkansas
3. Joy Of My Life
4. Hillbilly Blood

Side C
1. Maggie's Song
2. Whiskey Sunrise
3. Worry B Gone
4. Old Friends

Side D
1. Watch You Burn
2. You Should Probably Leave
3. Nashville, TN

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it