Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Jack Johnson - Brushfire Fairytales

 (+ Download Code)





Product No.:
AEVR 120
UPC: 634457005044
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

20th Anniversary Edition 180-gram reissue

Remastered by Bernie Grundman

Plated and pressed at RTI

Limited time album download included

Jack Johnson's debut album launched 20 years ago. The album has stood the test of time selling more than 2.5 million copies to date. Remastered by Bernie Grundman from the original analog tapes, this is a true AAA edition pressed at RTI on high-quality vinyl, 180-gram for unsurpassed quality and long life. A must for audiophiles and beach bums alike.

Side 1
1. Inaudible Melodies
2. Middle Man
3. Posters
4. Sexy Plexi
5. Flake
6. Bubble Toes
7. Fortunate Fool

Side 2
1. The News
2. Drink The Water
3. Mudfootball (For Moe Lerner)
4. F-Stop Blues
5. Losing Hope
6. It's All Understood

Customer Reviews (5.00 Stars) 1 person(s) rated this product.

Back To The Beginning

posted on 04/03/2021
5 Stars
Reviewer: DavidL
My daughter turned me on to Jack Johnson's laid back acoustical sound and I have enjoyed some of his more recent releases over the years. So when I saw a 20th Anniversary Reissue of his first album, Brushfire Fairytales, would be available on vinyl, I decided to check it out. Everloving Records did everything right. Start with some great music, have Bernie Grundman remaster the tracks, press the album at RTI, and WOW! Quality gatefold packaging and dead quiet pressing. This is mostly a trio of acoustic guitar, bass, and drums. Vocals and instruments share the sound stage with beautiful balance and clarity. Of his many albums, this first release has got to be one of the best as far as instrument sound and arrangements. This album will receive heavy rotation amongst my collection!

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.