Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

John Prine - Common Sense





Product No.:
AATL 18127
UPC: 603497848225
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

Fourth studio album reissued on 180-gram LP

AAA cut by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio from the original flat analog masters

Pressed at Record Industry Pressing

Features Bonnie Raitt, Glenn Frey and Jackson Browne!

The legendary first four albums by the late two-time Grammy-winning singer-songwriter are being reissued by Rhino/Atlantic, presented in their original packaging: John Prine, Sweet Revenge, Diamonds in the Rough, Common Sense.

Prine's fourth studio album was released in 1975. The album features contributions from Bonnie Raitt, Glenn Frey, Jackson Browne and Steve Goodman. Bassist Donald "Duck" Dunn, who played in Booker T and the MGs with Steve Cropper, plays on "Forbidden Jimmy" and "Saddle In The Rain."

Forty-five years into a remarkable career that drew effusive praise from Bob Dylan, Kris Kristofferson, Bonnie Raitt, Roger Waters, Tom Petty, Bruce Springsteen, and others who would know, Prine was a smiling, shuffling force for good. A Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame member whose classic debut album, simply titled John Prine, is recognized as part of the Recording Academy's Grammy Hall of Fame.


Side 1
1. Middleman
2. Common Sense
3. Come Back to Us Barbara Lewis Hare Krishna Beauregard
4. Wedding Day in Funeralville
5. Way Down

Side 2
1. My Own Best Friend
2. Forbidden Jimmy
3. Saddle in the Rain
4. That Close to You
5. He Was in Heaven Before He Died
6. You Never Can Tell

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it