Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

The Police - Ghost In The Machine





Product No.:
AA&M 804615
UPC: 602508046155
Back Ordered

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record
Half-Speed Mastered

180-gram LP reissue

Individual album reissue from the Every Move You Make: The Studio Recordings 6LP box set celebrating the 40th anniversary of the band's first album Outlandos d’Amour.

Originally released in October 1981, the fourth studio album by The Police, Ghost In the Machine, was No. 1 in the U.K. album chart and a multi-platinum best seller. It features three hit singles — "Every Little Thing She Does Is Magic," "Invisible Sun" and "Spirits in the Material World." Their jazz influences became more pronounced, but the album had a very strong, sophisticated pop appeal, in the song-writing talents of Sting. Highlights also include the vicious jazz-rocker "Demolition Man" (later covered by Grace Jones).

1. Spirits In The Material World
2. Every Little Thing She Does Is Magic
3. Invisible Sun
4. Hungry For You (J'Aurais Toujours Faim De Toi)
5. Demolition Man
6. Too Much Information
7. Rehumanize Yourself
8. One World (Not Three)
9. Megaman
10. Secret Journey
11. Darkness

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it