Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Scorpions - Crazy World





Product No.:
AMER 7783082
UPC: 602577830822
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist


Landmark Scorpions album reissue on 180-gram vinyl!

With more than 100 million albums sold to date, the Scorpions have become Germany's, and perhaps Continental Europe's, most successful hard rock band. Island/Universal Music Enterprises is releasing three vinyl reissues by the Scorpions, still rocking as hard as ever and touring internationally. Crazy World, a single LP; the double LP Face The Heat on 180-gram vinyl, which also includes a bonus EP; and the Live Bites double LP on 180-gram vinyl.

Earlier in 2019 in Louder magazine, Scorpions founding guitarist Rudolf Schenker named Crazy World, the band's 11th full-length studio release, as one of his Top 10 all-time favorite Scorpions albums.The RIAA-certified double-platinum Crazy World, originally released in 1990 and co-produced with Keith Olsen (Fleetwood Mac, Santana, Grateful Dead), reached No. 21 on the Billboard Top 200 Albums chart and heralded global stardom. Described by Rolling Stone as "a soundtrack of sorts to a political and cultural revolution," the single "Wind Of Change" hit No. 4 on Billboard's Hot 100 singles chart and was a slow burning worldwide hit just in time for the collapse of the Soviet Communist regime. Crazy World concluded the Scorpions era with the line-up featuring Herman Rarebell (drums) and Francis Buchholz (bass).


Side 1
1. Tease Me Please Me
2. Don't Believe Her
3. To Be With You In Heaven
4. Wind Of Change
5. Restless Nights

Side 2
1. Lust Or Love
2. Kicks After Six
3. Hit Between The Eyes
4. Money And Fame
5. Crazy World
6. Send Me An Angel

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it