Jason Isbell and The 400 Unit - Jason Isbell & The 400 Unit

 (2019 Remaster)


Southeastern Records



Product No.:
ASOU 99901
UPC: 644216239368
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

180-gram vinyl + limited time album download

Available on vinyl for the first time in 10 years!

Reissue of album originally released in 2009. Remixed and remastered in 2019.

Americana roots rocker Jason Isbell is a former member of the Drive-By Truckers and he and his band the 400 Unit released their first  album as a group in 2009. Formerly a member of the southern rock band Drive-By Truckers, Isbell went on to release two more albums with the 400 Unit, 2011's Here We Rest and 2017's The Nashville Sound, which won the Grammy award for Best Americana Album and the Grammy for Best American Roots Song for "If We Were Vampires."

This album was co-produced by Isbell and his band The 400 Unit with Matt Pence. The album was recorded at the renowned Fame Studios in Muscle Shoals, Alabama.

Isbell is following in the tradition of American songwriters who have recorded in North Alabama. Much like Arthur Alexander, Eddie Hinton and Spooner Oldham, Isbell mixes a soulful vocal style with songs that are passionate and unrepentant in their sense of place and direct in their stubborn Southerness.

Side 1
Seven-Mile Island

Side 2
Cigarettes And Wine
However Long

Side 3
The Blue
No Choice In The Matter
Soldiers Get Strange

Side 4
The Last Song I Will Write
When Baby’s Beside Me

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it