Charles Bradley - Black Velvet

 (+ Download Code)


Daptone Records



Product No.:
ADAP 054
UPC: 823134005419
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP


Posthumous final record from soul singer Charles Bradley

Featuring lead single "I Feel A Change"

Black Velvet is the posthumous final record from soul singer Charles Bradley, arriving on Dunham Records, the late soul singer's Daptone imprint. Black Velvet was assembled by Dunham and Daptone. It features songs from the recording sessions of each of his three albums: "No Time for Dreaming" (2011), "Victim of Love" (2013), and "Changes" (2016). Black Velvet features Bradley's covers of Nirvana's "Stay Away," Neil Young's "Heart of Gold," and Rodriguez's "I'll Slip Away."

Bradley died in 2017 at age 68 after battling stomach and liver cancer.


1. Can't Fight The Feeling
2. Luv Jones
3. I Feel A Change
4. Slip Away
5. Black Velvet
6. Stay Away
7. Heart Of Gold
8. (I Hope You Find) The Good Life
9. Fly Little Girl
10. Victim Of Love (Electric Version)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it