Genesis - The Lamb Lies Down On Broadway

 (Deluxe Edition)





Product No.:
AATL 516782
UPC: 603497896196
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

180 Gram LP

Concept album on 180-gram gatefold double LP!

Half-speed mastered; 2008 mixes by Nick Davis

Genesis studio albums are being reissued on heavyweight vinyl through UMC / Virgin EMI. Each features the original album artwork and includes a limited time album download card.

The sixth studio album by Genesis, released in 1974, was their last recorded with Peter Gabriel as lead singer. The Lamb Lies Down on Broadway is a concept album centering around he journey of Rael, a Puerto Rican youngster living in New York City.

The album peaked at No. 10 on the U.K. Album Chart and No. 41 on the U.S. Billboard 200. The album produced two singles in the U.K., "Counting Out Time" and "The Carpet Crawlers." The title track was released as a single in the U.S.


Side 1
The Lamb Lies Down On Broadway (New Stereo Mix)
Fly On A Windshield (New Stereo Mix)
Broadway Melody Of 1974 (New Stereo Mix)
Cuckoo Cocoon (New Stereo Mix)
In The Cage (New Stereo Mix)
The Grand Parade Of Lifeless Packaging (New Stereo Mix)

Side 2
Back In N.Y.C. (New Stereo Mix)
Hairless Heart (New Stereo Mix)
Counting Out Time (New Stereo Mix)
Carpet Crawlers (New Stereo Mix)
The Chamber Of 32 Doors (New Stereo Mix)

Side 3
Lilywhite Lilith (New Stereo Mix)
The Waiting Room (New Stereo Mix)
Anyway (New Stereo Mix)
Here Comes The Supernatural Anaesthetist (New Stereo Mix)
The Lamia (New Stereo Mix)
Silent Sorrow In Empty Boats (New Stereo Mix)

Side 4
The Colony Of Slippermen (The Arrival / A Visit To The Doktor / Raven) [New Stereo Mix]
Ravine (New Stereo Mix)
The Light Dies Down On Broadway (New Stereo Mix)
Riding The Scree (New Stereo Mix)
In The Rapids (New Stereo Mix)
It (New Stereo Mix)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it