Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Eric Clapton - Life In 12 Bars


Universal Records



Product No.:
AUNI 6732132
UPC: 602567321323
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 4

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

Original sound track to new Eric Clapton documentary "Life In 12 Bars"

Four LP 180-gram set comprises 32 tracks spanning Clapton's award-winning career

From Showtime Documentary Films, and directed by Oscar-winner Lili Fini Zanuck, "Life In 12 Bars" takes an unflinching and deeply personal look into the life of the legendary 18-time Grammy Award-winning guitarist and multi-million-selling recording artist.

The soundtrack, presented here as a 4LP set, includes tracks by The Yardbirds, John Mayall's Bluesbreakers, Cream, Blind Faith, Derek and the Dominos, The Beatles, Aretha Franklin, Muddy Waters and Clapton's solo work.

Of the 32 featured tracks there are five previously unreleased songs. From the Cream era there is a version of "Spoonful," an incredible 17-minute tour-de-force, recorded live at the LA Forum in October 1968 during the group's final U.S., Goodbye tour. There are two from Derek and The Dominos — firstly a recording of "High," originally recorded during the 1971 sessions at Olympic Studios for their unreleased second album. This track was later revisited and re-recorded for Eric Clapton's 1975 album, There's One In Every Crowd. Secondly, the track "Little Wing," a tribute to Jimi Hendrix, recorded live during the Domino's late set at The Fillmore East on October 24th, 1970.

Finally, there are two previously unreleased Eric Clapton tracks from 1974; the first ever release of the entire full-length recording of the international hit version of Bob Marley's "I Shot The Sheriff," recorded during the sessions for 461 Ocean Boulevard and a live performance of "Little Queenie," the Chuck Berry rock ‘n' roll classic, recorded at Long Beach Arena, California in July 1974 during Clapton's comeback tour to promote 461 Ocean Boulevard.

In addition, there are two alternative mixes made for Eric Clapton's 1970 debut album. Separate mixes were made for the album, by Delaney Bramlett and Tom Dowd (in L.A.) and also by Clapton himself (in London). Featured in this collection are Clapton's rare mixes of album highlights, "After Midnight" and "Let It Rain."

LP 1
Side A
1. Backwater Blues
2. My Life Is Ruined
3. I’ve Got My Mojo Working
4. I Wish You Would
5. For Your Love
6. Steppin’ Out
Side B
7. All Your Love (Side B)
8. I Feel Free (Side B)
9. Strange Brew (Side B)
10. Sunshine Of Your Love (Side B)
11. Good To Me As I Am To You (Side B)

LP 2
Side A
1. Crossroads
2. While My Guitar Gently Weeps
3. Badge
4. White Room
Side B
5. Spoonful
6. Presence Of The Lord

LP 3
Side A
1. Comin’ Home
2. After Midnight
3. Let It Rain
4. High
Side B
5. My Sweet Lord
6. Thorn Tree In The Garden
7. Nobody Knows You When You’re Down And Out
8. Bell Bottom Blues

LP 4
Side A
1. Layla
2. Little Wing
3. Got To Get Better In A Little While
Side B
4. I Shot The Sheriff
5. Little Queenie
6. Mainline Florida
7. Tears In Heaven

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it