Black Sabbath - Black Sabbath Vol. 4





Product No.:
ARHI 260200
UPC: 081227946609
Back Ordered

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP  


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
FLAC 96kHz/24bit Download

180-gram reissue pressed at Quality Record Pressings!

The 1972 album from the veteran heavy metal maniacs. By the time Black Sabbath began work on what was to be their fourth album in 1972, they were very much in the ascendant. Musically, the band weren't prepared to superglue themselves back into a comfort zone and just do what was expected of them. They wanted to go beyond the darkness and gloom which seemed to surround so much of their music until that point.

Here was an opportunity to open Sabbath out to unexplored worlds, to be the band who led, rather than one of the many who merely followed. And they succeeded, as there's an elegance about Volume 4 which underscores the way in which the band had matured and developed, both as songwriters and musicians. This 180-gram platter arrives fresh from Quality Record Pressings, known for super-silent vinyl and unmistakable LP craftsmanship.

1. Wheels Of Confusion
2. Tomorrow's Dream
3. Changes
4. FX
5. Supernaut
6. Snowblind
7. Cornucopia
8. Laguna Sunrise
9. St. Vitus' Dance
10. Under The Sun

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it