Sting - Brand New Day





Product No.:
AA&M 5370452
UPC: 600753704523
Back Ordered

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

180 Gram LP

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

Reissued separately from a 180-gram vinyl limited edition box set

Includes original jacket artwork

In advance of Sting‘s recently announced studio album, 57th & 9th, the ex-Police frontman presents a career-spanning box set called Sting: The Studio Collection that gathers together 180-gram vinyl editions of eight of his solo albums. The albums are also for sale individually. The package spans from the singer/songwriter's 1985 solo debut, The Dream of the Blue Turtles, through the 2013 companion album to his stage musical, The Last Ship.

The Studio Collection also features 1987's ...Nothing Like the Sun, 1991's The Soul Cages, 1993's Ten Summoner's Tales, 1996's Mercury Falling, 1999's Brand New Day and 2003's Sacred Love. The versions of ...Nothing Like the Sun, Brand New Day and Sacred Love included in the box set are spread across two LPs, while the latter two albums have never before been available on vinyl.

Available for the first time on vinyl, Brand New Day contains the breakout arabesque track 'Desert Rose.' The 2LP set is packaged in an exact replica of the original artwork, on 180-gram heavyweight vinyl. The new vinyl master was cut at the legendary Abbey Road Studios to ensure exceptional audio quality.

1. A Thousand Years
2. Desert Rose
3. Big Lie Small World
4. After the Rain Has Fallen
5. Perfect Love... Gone Wrong
6. Tomorrow We'll See
7. The End of the Game
8. Fill Her Up
9. Ghost Story
10. Brand New Day

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it